We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Carreta Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

La Carreta Mexican Restaurant
3965 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3817
865-908-6270
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing special here. The place had a not so clean feeling and the service was not great. Would not go back or recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    39
    7
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised, Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The value for your dollar is fantastic. The taste of the food is great. The server was super friendly and the inside is nice and clean. I would deff. eat here again and would recommend this to others.

I have had better Mexican but not many. While you are staying and you want Mexican food this would be the place to check out. Very good!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was gone great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

It is a small private owned place I think. We had lunch and their prices are so so so cheap and yu get so much food.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churubusco, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We visit here often for the wonderful food. It's good value for the $$. The staff is always friendly. It's nice not going to chain restaurants while on vacation.

I highly recommend this place as opposed to the other options for Mexican food in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a local resident refer us to this resturaunt and my family is so glad she did. My family loves authentic Mexican food and this was. We strategically order our meals and share since we don't eat left overs on vacation. The 6 of us 4 adults and 2 children ate for $38.00 and I loved that!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Carreta Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Carreta Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.