We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion - ideal hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family reunion - ideal hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

We had a family reunion of cousins,aunts, uncles and as we all travelled from different areas chose The Smokies in memory of many happy vacations spent here.Never had we been lucky enough to stay in such a great place as the Inn at Christmas Place.It seemed funny to be surrounded by Christmas in August ,but we found the rooms to be gorgeous and comfortable ....after a day's hiking the jacuzzi bath was especially appreciated! The kids loved the swimming pool - although small very refreshing and a nice slide. Highly recommend the Bullfish Grill next door for dinner!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    153
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
712
415
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2009

Just checked out today friday sept. 4th. I can't say enough about this hotel. The staff are super attentive and friendly also the place is immaculate including my room and bathroom. The free breakfast that is included is just great. This hotel just gives you a warm and inviting feeling especially if you love christmas any time of the year. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and will definatly return..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2009

This was our second time staying at The Inn at CP, and both times were wonderful. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is wonderful. It's decorated like Christmas year round, and even in hot August, it's beautiful. Chris Sams helped us get checked in, and he did everything to make sure we got the kind of room that we wanted. We talked with him like we had been friends for years. This year, we stayed in a standard room with 2 queen beds, flat screen tv, wet bar and balcony. The bathroom has a marble vanity, which just adds to how nice the room already is. Last year, we stayed in a mini suite (it was our 20th anniversary), which had a King bed, fireplace (although it was August and too hot to use), wet bar and big balcony. While we were there this trip, one of the bellmen showed us a 2 room suite, and it was unbelievable. It's spacious enough for two families to stay in comfortably, and had a kitchen, as well as a seperate living room area, huge "master" bedroom with a fireplace, and even larger balcony.
The breakfast was delicious!! "Real" ham (the staff person said it was sweet ham), scrambled eggs, potatoes, biscuits, gravy, fruit, juice, pastries, juice, and of course coffee.
We've stayed in several hotels in Pigeon Forge and none of them compare to this hotel. It's a little pricy, but well worth every penny. I don't mind paying a little more for a room if it's as nice as The Inn at CP and the staff is just an added bonus. The only complaint that we had, which has nothing to do with the hotel or staff, were a couple of very loud talkers in the next room to us. They decided that since they were up at 2 A.M. everyone else should be too.
As long as The Inn is in Pigeon Forge, that's where we'll be staying.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2009

This hotel was fabulous. I would honestly say that it is first class indeed. Everyone was so friendly. From the time we arrived, we were greeted at the door and automatically received help with our luggage. We checked in and were walked to our rooms. We received chocolate hershey kisses daily from our maid... the pools were both wonderful and our room was as promised. The rooms were decorated lovely and the breakfast was so great! Well worth the price and we will be coming back forever.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2009

just would like to share some about my visit to the inn at christmas place,i had the best time ever!! the hotel was beautiful in every way! and the beds were so comfy ,i just wanted to take them home with me...or better yet "move in there" the staff was so kind and friendly...the breakfest was great ! it was like magic....you just felt like you were in another world...at night time we sat out at the pond and it was soooo relaxing ,you just could not ask for more....

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

This is an excellent place to stay on a trip to the Smoky Mountains. The staff is extremely nice and everything including the rooms is very clean and roomy. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast every morning is delicious and there is a lot of variety. We took part in the Christmas activities such as decorating a Christmas cookie, snow cones by the pool, story time, and the Santa concert. We enjoyed everything about this hotel and will return for a stay there on our next visit. Some people in previous posts have mentioned this hotel costing more but I believe once you stay here you will realize it is worth it. I don't feel that it was more expensive but it is the nicest hotel in Pigeon Forge and so convenient to restaurants and there is a CVS pharmacy in walking distance (less than a 5 minute walk). This hotel actually stands out among all the other places to stay when you are driving down the road because it is an exceptional and nice hotel compared to all the other hotels and motels in the area. The Inn at Christmas Place is a wonderful place to stay during a visit to the Smokies, especially for a family with children.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

The price was well forth it....I'm getting married in October and my Mom and I rode up to TN to check out the cabin and chapel. Ended up staying at the Inn at Christmas Place. After driving 9 hours what a delight to have found this place. I love Christmas anyway, but the hotel was absolutely beautiful. Rooms were awesome, the one we had, had a private balcony, 2 queen beds with really nice linen and soft matresses, 4 pillows for each of us. Continental Breakfast was not just the pastry's, they had a omelet station & another station with eggs, hashbrowns, biscuits & gravy, fresh fruit...etc. Christmas coffee throughout the day. The doorman and front desk personnel was extremely helpful. It was a pleasant stay and would definately recommend this hotel to everyone. Their is a summer 2009 coupon in the Navigator for $15 off each night (2 night min) Sun-Thurs. You can find these at the local stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.