We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Highlight of Our Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winterfest Special
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indiana
1 review
“The Highlight of Our Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Upon early arrival to this georgeous hotel, our room was ready ahead of time. The crib we asked for was already in the room and was a safe and secure crib for our 18 month old grandson. From the moment we walked in, my grandson was delighted at every turn. Just to see the look on his face during milk and cookies and story time with the elf, the clock chimes and music, and santa and viewing all the other decorations, was worth every penny of our stay. Everyone working there from the front desk, the doormen, housekeeping, and breakfast staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was offered had omelet bar as well as eggs, ham, sausages, hash browns, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, toast, donuts, yogurt, coffee, tea, and juice. I can't imagine why some people are not satisfied with this as this is much more than a continental breakfast we have had elsewhere.
Our rooms were VERY clean and we had a balcony view of the courtyard that was beautiful. Yes, the main road is right outside as is for all the hotels there but closing the door of our room also closed out all outside noise. Yes, you could sometimes here people in the hallway, but this is a vacation hotel geared to children show you can expect to hear them but we were not disturbed in the least and did not hear noise through the night. My husband has stayed in some of the best hotels in the world when traveling for his job and he still hears noise in the corridors. This is a hotel folks, not a personal home. If you want total peace and quiet, I guess you should spend your vacation at home.
In any case, we were thrilled with the Inn and will make it our place to stay every time we visit. We also like the fact that the Inn still keeps Christ in Christmas which is a big plus for our family. We loved the beds, the rooms, the staff, and oh, did I mention the fabulous coffee that we purchased before returning home??? Don't leave without it!!
This is a perfect family place that attracts very nice people and their families.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    142
    36
    18
    5
See reviews for
680
383
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

OK, there is no denying that this place is a bit overpriced and that you can find much cheaper beds up and down the Parkway in Pigeon Forge. BUT, come on! It's a Christmas-themed hotel! With a glockenspiel! If you love Christmas or if you love kitsch (or both), you have to check this place out for at least one night. The rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. In fact, my king bed was one of the best I've ever slept on in a hotel. There was Christmas flair throughout my room, including the bathroom. I had a small private balcony that overlooked a nicely landscaped courtyard garden with the Parkway just beyond. I enjoyed a lovely Smoky Mountain sunset as I sipped a glass of Blackberry wine. The complimentary breakfast included fresh fruit and biscuits and gravy. As with anywhere in Pigeon Forge, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Did I mention the glockenspiel? It goes off every hour during the day with elves, Santa and a few Christmas carols. You can sing along if you want. I got a little giddy.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcook250
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

This place is the nicest place you will ever stay. My husband and I visited here in November 2007 when our one year old daughter. I don't think you will find a cleaner facility anywhere. This place was emaculate. The decor is unreal, and you can actually purchase some of it at the Christmas place across the street. The staff go above and beyond, and couldn't possibly be any nicer. The Santa is great. My daughter is would not set on the Santa lap at the mall, but didn't think twice about talking to this one. The beautiful trees is a great place to take pictures of your children for Christmas cards. The breakfast is great. I could go on and on about this place. I can't wait to stay again. I would never stay anywhere but here in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

My family stayed here in July on our vacation and I will have to say we were totally impressed. The check in was relatively easy. We arrived early, however our rooms were not going to be ready until 3:30. But they did all the paperwork and we went to an early dinner and ate and then when we went back our rooms were ready. We had requested two rooms as close together as possible with a view of the strip. We were side by side and the rooms had two Queen beds. The beds were extremely comfortable, probably some of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on on vacation. We had a balcony that was good size facing the beautiful courtyard and strip. We never noticed any outside noise from the parkway at all. Everyone that works at this hotel is extremely nice. They have doormen that open your doors for you and always greet you with a smile. There was a guy out at the pool one morning when we were out there, testing water levels and such and he was extremely nice. He spent about 30 minutes just chatting with me and my family and telling us about the hotel. There are evidently pictures of Santa on each floor and they all have a hidden picture in them of the nativity scene except one. So of course we had to check that out. The pool areas were wonderful. There is a slide for the outdoor pool that my daughter loved. The indoor pool is nice and is open 24 hours and there is a hot tub inside by the indoor pool that was also wonderful, roomy and great temperature. The hotel is within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and just a few doors up from MagiQuest. They offer a full breakfast buffet if you stay there that is complimentary. And let me tell you this is a full breakfast. They have an omelet station where they will fix you whatever type of omelet you want. My husband and mom enjoyed this. Then there is biscuits, gravy, sugar cured ham, fried potatoes, waffles, Krispy Kreme donuts, cereal, toast, bagels, orange juice, apple juice, milk, coffee (several kinds). You can't beat it! We ate there every morning to save money except the morning we left. I would highly recommend this hotel. We will stay here when we visit or at Riverstone Resort if we need more room and want to stay in just one room. Thanks for a wonderful trip, we miss the area already. See you soon!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W. Columbia, SC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2009

The hotel was more than advertised. The rooms were very tastefully decorated and the beds were to "die" for....we even bought some pillows! The staff was delightful and very accommodating. The walls were not thin nor was the hotel noisy as mentioned in a comment above. It was our 37th anniversary and The Inn at Christmas Place was a wonderful place to celebrate. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We booked this hotel because it was new and we hoped it would have modern sound- proofing technology, comfortable beds, and nice amenities. We were very disappointed. It's expensive for Pigeon Forge and you do not get what you pay for. Check-in is at 3:00pm but our room wasn't ready until 5:30pm. We were excited to have a room with a balcony and courtyard view until we found out that meant we heard LOUD traffic noise ALL NIGHT LONG! The rooms all have self-closing doors which means they automatically slam shut - LOUDLY. Many guests choose to give their door an extra pull so it really slams shut loudly. There were kids running, yelling and goofing around in the hallways until 1:00am every night. The queen beds were comfortable, however both types of pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The firm pillow felt like a folded towel and the soft pillow felt like a bag of cottonballs. The cot is a joke! Most hotels we've stayed in have given us a nice twin size mattress in a sturdy frame. At this hotel, for $10 extra a night you get a flimsy metal frame with a thin, cheap pad that looks like it belongs on a hospital stretcher. You have to put the bedding on it yourself. The room is very dark even with the curtains open, all three dim lamps turned on and the overhead light by the door turned on. The LCD flat screen TV is the smallest one we've ever seen. The breakfast was pretty good but got old fast during our week stay. The fitness room has 2 bikes, 2 squeaky treadmills, and 2 ellipticals (1 broken). The pools were nice, but the hot tub was constantly full of kids. We found it disgusting to see diapered kids playing in the hot tub. The door greeters were a waste in our opinion. We can push the handicap automatic door buttom just as well as they can. They would be put to better use monitoring the hallways and pool areas. Don't waste your money here!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Check-in is at 4:00 pm, and we have spoken with the Executive Housekeeper about the situation. The hotel is located right off the main parkway, as is most other hotels in the area, and sometimes traffic can be a little noisy especially during peak-seasons like the summer. We have adjusted the tension on all of the doors again to prevent people from slamming them. Children can be boisterous sometimes, but the Manager on Duty will address the situation with the family as long as it is brought to their attention. We provide two different sets of pillows on each bed to satisfy each particular guest and make them as relaxed as possible. The roll-away beds are aluminum-framed and are meant to be more comfortable than others. They are also customary cots used in most hotels. The lighting throughout the hotel has been recommended by architectural and engineering firms ensuring quality. Our first-rate LCD flat screen TVs are 27 inches. We have a full-time maintenance crew on-hand 24 hours a day and are available upon request. Our greeters and bellmen are appreciated by most guests because of their sincere hospitality and are proactive in establishing an incomparable guest experience. If we are made aware of concerns, we like to address them as soon as possible so our guests can enjoy their entire visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

It is clean, cute with all the Christmas stuff, readings for kids, trees in rooms, but our room faced the main road, it was loud, very loud. You could hear doors slamming, and it is beyond me why people can't close a door quietly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnatChristmasPlace, General Manager at The Inn at Christmas Place, responded to this review, August 6, 2009
Our hotel is located on the main parkway in the middle of Pigeon Forge and sometimes traffic can be noisy especially during peak-seasons. We adjusted the tension on all the doors to inhibit guests from slamming them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.