We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gray, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Doesn't get any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It had been awhile since my family visited Inn at Christmas Place. But at last minute my daughter had a softball tournament in town, so we decided to get a room. I'm telling you what, it was just as good now as a few years back or maybe even better. All hotels should take lessons from this place....on customer service and cleanliness! Enjoyed the outdoor pool for the first time also, it was not crowded and very nice. Love the Christmas music playing in July. They also had crafts for kids, made cute little ornaments. The breakfast had changed also.....wow!!! There were so many choices, it was very nice. This place is a step above anywhere I have stayed in Pigeon Forge, may cost more at times, but if you want a great experience, this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    153
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
711
414
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Essex jct,vt
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It is the best place to stay.Christmas all the time,A great singing Santa, and the staff there are awesome. Oh yes the hot baked cookies every nite is good too.Rooms are large and clean and the service is awesome.

Room Tip: mini suites are awesome,won't tell you more you have to see it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Beautiful rooms beautiful decorations friendly and courteous staff Great indoor and out door Pool and hot tub. Great location for shopping and entertainment. Hot and cold breakfast bar is included in price
Great place for families and couples to enjoy

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimmell, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed a long weekend with the family in Pigeon Forge. This hotel was highly recommended by a friend, and we were not disappointed.

The kiddos loved sitting on Santa's knee. Also, the sing along with Santa was lots of fun. The whole family enjoyed the cookies each night.


Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Pool was great.


Very enjoyable stay!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My family just returned from a five day stay at the inn and this was our fifth visit here. It continues to be just as wonderful as the first time. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and we were gifted with a personalized ornament and fudge. Our request for a certain room was met and it was refreshingly clean and comfortable. The outdoor pool is refreshing and the hot tub eases a tired body. We enjoyed the Christmas in July activities as well as the coffee, lemonade, and cookies. Having a bountiful breakfast started our days off perfectly. We always get a balcony room facing the courtyard and it is so peaceful. I never sleep well in hotels, but here I have no problem. The mattress and pillows are very comfortable. The entire place gives such a good feeling to us; that is why we keep coming back to our mountain home.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

From the moment I walked to the door everyone was so friendly and full of good cheer. Room was clean and smelled a lot like Christmas fragrances. Breakfast choices were hot/cold and there was a variety of food items to choose. Balcony was peaceful and cool. The bed felt like I was sleeping on a bed of cotton. I would definitely recommend staying here again and again. I have stayed in numerous hotels in the Smoky Mtns but never any like this one. The atmosphere makes one forget that it was the month of MAY and not actually December. Santa Claus was good with all the kids/adults. It was Christmas all over again, just a few months early.

Room Tip: it does not matter whether or not there is a balcony view with your room because everyone can enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel. The employees were a delight and it was an added touch that they greeted us by name as we came and went. We had a themed room with a king bed and private balcony. The room was a good size and very clean. The property is also very clean and neat and we loved the bunny rabbit and tebby bear tree. They had a very nice breakfast. We did not use the pool area so i'm not sure how big it was or how it looked. I just loved our room. We had a beautiful christmas tree and several other decorations in the room.The bed slept very good also.
If youo get a chance then I would recommend staying here. They have won many awards over the years and after you stay here then you will know why. We look forward to staying again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a Christmas themed room. We loved our room and it had a pretty good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.