We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winterfest Special
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our third visit. It's still an awesome place to stay. They have more activities now than they used to which was very nice. Their breakfast is even bigger! It's very family friendly, quiet, and safe. The decorations are still as beautiful as ever. The only thing I noticed going downhill was the housekeeping and toilet paper quality. For the price you pay to stay there I would expect toilet paper you can't see through and for housekeeping to actually show up before suppertime. Other than that I had no complaints. Hope to stay here again someday!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,117
    142
    36
    18
    5
See reviews for
680
383
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

What is really strange is staying at a place where they say they will do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable, but then don't deliver. The Inn is decorated with a Christmas theme to include all the holiday magic. We stayed for 2 nights and they never cleaned our room. When we complained, they offered to clean it, but why should we have to ask. The rooms are overpriced. For those who love the Christmas experience, the decorations and garden are delightful. Unfortunately the restaurant once known as "The Partridge and the Pear" offering a nice atmosphere and charm has now become a Denny's. It just doesn't look right with a Denny's sign on a Christmas Village restaurant. It seems the charm is declining, but the prices are still up there. One could stay in Vegas for much less and get more. Consider any hotel in the area and you'll get a clean room.

Room Tip: There is a chime clock in the lobby that chimes on the hour. If you are trying to sleep you may want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The place is a little pricey ($200 per night) but it is nice. There are Christmas decorations everywhere. There was a piano player on Friday night, a marshmallow roast, and everyone was pleasant. The room was clean, the bed was soft, the AC worked well and the breakfast was a full buffet complete with omelette station. I can recommend this place with no complaints at all. Oh, the doorman was very friendly too and there were two swimming pools, one indoor and one out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Everyone here was awesome, the room was neat and clean. The hotel was decorated beautifully with Christmas decorations every where. Everyone kept asking how was our day and was everything ok with our stay. The extras in the evening was a nice surprise. One evening Santa visited another evening roasting marshmallows and a piano player in the main lobby. Every evening was cookies, coffee and lemonade in the main lobby. The housekeeper would leave Hershey Kisses in the room when they cleaned. One day the housekeeper even lined up my grandson's stuffed animals on the bed and placed a Hershey Kiss on each of his stuffed animals.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We loved our stay here. The grounds were beautiful and well manicured, the staff was very attentive and friendly, the beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, and the breakfast was AMAZING! I wish I had known much earlier in life that pecan pie is considered a breakfast item!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patterson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was all and more than I expected. Beautifully decorated in all areas. The staff worked hard to please, were very friendly. The food was great. Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the scenery. The pool area was great. The inside pool made it possible to swim anytime day or night. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with court yard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and I had an amazing time. I cannot say enough about this hotel. It was our first tome in pigeon forge and we will definately be returning. When u walk into this hotel you are greeted by doormen. The whole hotel smells like a sugar cookie. Everything was exceptionally clean. We stayed in room 214 overlooking the courtyard. I would especially like to give a shout out to our maid she was wonderful. Probably one of the friendliest staff members. Breakfast buffet was good and location was in center of strip. I would definately recommend

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#8 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.