We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Fun Special
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“From London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Christmas inn for 5 nights in the middle of August. We thought the place was great for our 5 year old daughter and the location was perfectly central for accessing all the local fun. The hotel done us a deal for 2 days in dollywood which was worth checking out. We had travelled through 6 states on our vacation and stayed in several hotels. I found the cost of the hotel to be very good value for money.
The only sad thing was when we had to leave. We really enjoyed it and have already been acting like the hotel sales team back home by recommending it to all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    165
    40
    19
    6
See reviews for
761
428
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The family really enjoyed this place. The clock is real cool to watch with the bells ringing and the toys popping out. Breakfast was great at this place. Rooms were large with a balcony and Jacuzzi. Its Xmas all year round even in April when we stayed there. Its indeed a beautiful experience that you do not want to miss if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jellico, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you love Christmas you'll love the Inn at Christmas Place! It is so pretty and festive. The decorations are beautiful and in the room too. We stay there every year during our December trip. Lots of things to do and places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

What is not to love about The Inn at Christmas Place! My family loved it! We were originally only booked for two nights but after the 1st day we cancelled our other plans and stayed an extra two night! We had never been to the area and we picked the Christmas Place based on reviews and what we read.

WOW was it better than everyone says. Here is why:

1. Nicest staff ever! We asked them for food ideas for dinner, hiking recommendations. The breakfast staff were so sweet. The housekeeping was excellent. They tucked my sons hippos in every day and left Hersey Kisses for them

2, Excellent Quality... Everything is 1st class here. The decor is beautiful elegant tasteful. The attention to detail they have bit into everything is remarkable. The Inn is spotless. I never seen a place so clean. We spent at least an hour every night at the pool - Very well maintained. Outdoor is big, heated with a fun water slide.

3. Breakfast - Loved it each morning Omelets, pancakes, waffles, biscuits & gravy, sausage, ham, eggs, sweets, cheese tray, tons of drink options. Everything tasted warm and delicious

4, Game room, christmas music, Clock, cookies and Charate visits were also fun times for us!

Its unique and i would never consider staying anywhere else in the area after being here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

A unique experience where Christmas really does happen every day. Staff cheerful and everything except the wi-fi works. Loved the singing Santa and the toy soldier bell boys, doormen, etc, were relentlessly cheerful and intrigued that we'd come from London to stay there. Massive, gut-busting breakfast with a ludicrous variety of food that appeared to be home made. Pigeon Forge is also a great place to stay with a variety of things to see and do. The Inn should be on your bucket list, unless you hate Christmas. Loved the Christmas coffee by the way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Pros:
-Very clean room and facilities
-Very helpful and courteous staff
-Charming Christmas decor thru out the hotel and in most rooms
-Wonderful breakfast
-Fresh baked cookies in the evening
-Visits from Santa and other Christmas characters
-Comfortable bed
-Romantic court yard
-Bell hops to greet you at the door
- Easy drive to Gatlinburg
-Walking distance to some attractions and restaurants

Cons:
-Cant think of any

Room Tip: Choose a courtyard view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
86 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you're a Xmas person, stay there. Incredible. Call it overdone, kitsch, whatever ... it might be all that but its nice. Imagine temperatures outside of 30 degrees, jacuzzi in front of a burning fireplace and a lighted Xmas tree in your room burning the whole night ... That's the Inn at Christmas Place for you.
Enormous rooms, spot clean, decorations all over, spacious bathrooms.
Reception is great and they go through a lot of trouble to arrange things. We had to leave early morning and reception made sure that we could get a bargain at the Xmas shop on the day before check out (normally the voucher comes after check-out).
Nice music in the lobby in the early evening (mixture of country and ... Ofcourse, christmassy music).
Downer, breakfast. Lots of choice but afraid not very tasty.
The hotel is an experience on its own. Don't forget to visit the Xmas shop across the street and have the ribs at Calhoun's ! You do not get them any better.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#5 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.