We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay with children” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dixie Stampede Sunday Pkg
Ranked #2 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
“Nice place to stay with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Our family enjoyed the stay at the Inn. The staff we encountered were very friendly. The cookie decorating team made the event special for our children. Our house keeper provided special treats and a personal touch each day. Our children enjoyed the daily activities and entertainment. The front desk staff did not seem as attentive and friendly as during our past visits. We enjoyed our stay, and look forward to future visits."

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,079
    134
    35
    18
    5
See reviews for
669
365
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We try to stay at the Christmas Place each year around Christmas and it gets better very year. From the very friendly staff, the clean rooms and the amazing beds this is the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge. The breakfast is great, with eggs, meats, fruits, etc. (it’s not your typical continental break) it’s awesome. They have events throughout the week from kids craft night to storytelling over a campfire and much more. If you have kids they will love this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed recently for the christmas in July special. It was nothing special. The rooms are dark and the TV was very small. It might have been better if it was christmas time but not real fond of hearing christmas carols when its 90 degrees and at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a terrific place to stay!! We loved the hospitality of all the hotel staff!! They truly made it a wonderful experience!! We can't wait to come back here and stay again!! Singing Santa was great!! Their breakfast is the best hotel breakfast we have ever had!! Loved the sleep in heavenly peace beds and pillows!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed here two nights and I cannot remember ever experiencing such a friendly staff at a hotel. Everyone from the charming doormen to the Breakfast staff was perfect and welcoming. There was a live band in the back lobby on Fri night "Eye2Sky" and they sang, well, Christmas songs of course! On Sat night Santa visited and sang some songs and he sounded great! The rooms were very pretty, I really liked the small Xmas tree with little white lights that sat high above the armoire-a nice "night light"! The outside pool was very nice (open until 10pm) and the inside pool-just a little smaller-was open 24 hrs! Breakfast was a great selection-omelet station, other hot items buffet style as well as cereal, fruit, pastries, 4 kinds of tea(!) waffle-maker and pancake maker. We all really enjoyed the complimentary coffee in the lobby! The Christmas Blend flavored coffee was addicting! Beautiful gardens with a waterfall and lily pond which camouflaged the busy Parkway street. They had sno-cones in the afternoon however we were not able to be there for that. I was very impressed with this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask to face the courtyard "the gardens" for a pretty view from your balcony-although the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My son picked up too much tea and coffee for the road at the hotel we had checked out of so we made an earlier than expected exit in Pigeon Forge. The welcome center immediately off the highway was the best move we made. That's where my husband realized we were near Cade's Cove where he had been as a child. The sweet lady at the welcome center gave us directions and we were on our way. When what to my wondering eyes should appear? A Christmas store. Then my husband caught a glimpse of The Inn at Christmas Place and devised a plan with my son behind my back for this Christmas junky. After touring cade's cove we stayed at the Inn. I was like a little kid. From the moment the doormen opened the doors the magic began. Gorgeous decorations, exceptionally friendly greeting and our pass through turned into a one night stay that turned into a two night stay. The free breakfast is restaurant quality, not hotel continental at all! There's actually someone making custom omelets to order, they take your plate and serve you cafeteria style with restaurant quality food. There's even a large dining room across the hall from the food service so there's plenty of seating. The pools are both amazing! The slide, the water spray pad, I really could go on and on. Don't miss the amazing clock that plays on the hour. And get the schedule of events from the front desk. A guest visitor every morning and guest performer ever evening. Free cookies at 8pm every night! You will never forget your stay here. Do it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

This place was the highlight of my trip. We stopped for a quick lunch break coming from Bristol and our destination was Chattanooga. When we stopped we spotted the Christmas inn and decided to surprise my mom with a one night stay here with low expectations. When we arrived we were given the cookie-cutter bellhop treatment and a hot cup of Christmas coffee. Not to mention the massive lobby fully decorated with beautiful Christmas decor and the comfort smell of Christmas tree. When we got to our room it was also fully decorated and came with a personal letter from the maid and 4 Hershey's kisses. The pool was no disappointment and the slide was fun as well. We decided to stay two nights and spent the rest of our vacation in Pigeon Forge. It was an incredible experience and we all felt like we had just stayed at the North Pole.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.