We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Fun Special
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manchester, Kentucky
2 reviews
“Enchanting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Had the Presidential Suite and it was everything and MORE than we had expected. Wonderful atmosphere and the breakfast is really good. Absolutely enchanting!!!! We just arrived home and I miss it already. Breathtaking views and always smiling good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    165
    40
    19
    6
See reviews for
761
428
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at the Inn during the July 4th week. This place is much nicer than any other place in Sevier County that I have seen. From the time you get out of your car you know that this place is different. We had a turrent balcony room with a Jacuzzi tub. The room was great and very clean. The mattress was as good as it gets....rates up there and beyond the Hampton Inn beds. The place is beautifully decorated throughout in a Christmas theme. I can't say enough about the building or the staff. The desk clerks, bellmen, and the cleaning staff were all really friendly.

The reason I did not give this property 5 stars are few. 1. Breakfast...while very good...was very crowded. The long lines and crowded conditions for breakfast contradicted the rest of the experience. This is also true of the "bouncer" at the door who asked me for my room key to prove I was not there to "steal" breakfast. If not for the breakfast situation I would have given this property 5 stars no doubt.

Skip the free breakfast and you will have a great experience.

Room Tip: Skip the free breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We came here with a group right afer it opened and had a great time, we had no problems, when we asked to see a suite , they let us look at it no problem it was beautiful, then when my sister and I was on the way to Ohio we had to come here and stay , she loved it oo. Everyone is great , the breakfast is great, the restaurant across the road was great, we had a litle wait, but it was worth it, every time from now on when we go that way this is where we will stay,I know my grandkids would love it. Theres not a bad thing to say about this place.Ive only been 3 times but Id stay anytime and will recommend it to everyone that goes that way.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

First trip to Pigeon Forge and this hotel made it special. Very tasteful Christmas décor. Beautiful rooms. The outside is beautifully landscaped. The location is near Dollywood which worked great for us. Also near lots of good places to eat. Do not go anywhere else for breakfast - the free breakfast at this hotel is great. Friendly service and staff. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Entire stay was filled with pleasant surprises! From the fabulous breakfast, the wonderful pools and hot tub (open 24 hrs,/day), the beautiful grounds and gardens to the outstanding employees, the stay was perfect. A truly 5-star experience!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have visited Pigeon Forge many times, usually staying in cabins or regular hotels. This time my daughter, my 10 yr old grandson and I stayed at Christmas Inn. From the doorman, guest registration, housekeepers and servers at the restaurant every employee was polite and helpful. We never saw anyone that looked unhappy. They all seemed to love their jobs. The Christmas decor all through the Inn was beautiful. There is a Christmas tree in each guest room. The breakfast ( included ) was delicious. I hope we can stay here again every time we go to Pigeon Forge ! You definitely leave with the Christmas spirit! The beds were great! We even ended up purchasing the bed pillows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved this hotel...Great service, rooms are clean and spacious, fun activities for kids, beautifully maintained, great pool. Price is a little more than you probably expect to pay, however it is well worth it. Door greeters, bellmen ... a delight to deal with. You just get the warm fuzzies from beginning of stay through check out! You don't want to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms that are decorated for Christmas are the same price as a room not decorated so ask for a C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#2 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 1,330 reviews
0.6 mi away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge On The Parkway
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
Hampton Inn Pigeon Forge
#5 of 94 in Pigeon Forge
4.5 of 5 stars 577 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, PO Box 958, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#9 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.