We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Start to a Holiday Season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
April-May Special
Ranked #2 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Start to a Holiday Season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I traveled with our children to the Inn at Christmas Place this weekend so that we could see the Christmas Lights. We had a great time! Arriving, we were greeted by two friendly doormen and we checked in with no problems. Everywhere, from the lawns to the rooms, is all about Christmas! The staff, as you would expect, are very friendly and upbeat. Having Coffee and Hot Cider available at all times of the day were a nice touch, as well as cookies in the evening. Breakfasts were excellent including the made to order omelet station. We were able to catch Santa's concert on Saturday evening and enjoy the milk and cookies afterward.

Upon checking out, we did notice that families were making their reservations for next year! I must say, that should tell you about the experience that other families had as well! I didn't make reservations, only because I didn't know when I would be back. I have already been recommending The Inn to my friends and family that this is the place to go!

Room Tip: If you have a problem with air fresheners, you might want to mention this upon check-in. The room sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    153
    38
    18
    5
See reviews for
711
414
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you are into Christmas this place is for you.The themed rooms beautiful decorations and for my 8 year old grandaughter it was magical even after a 700 mile drive.Everywhere from the lawns to the rooms is perfectly groomed.The staff as you would expect are very upbeat.Breakfasts are very good omellettes are prepared the way you like them and the range is excellent.Try and arrive after dark so the lights and decorations stand out more.Apart from the christmas theme as a hotel it is run very professionally with great attention to everything.The Christmas store across the street is exceptional(bring plenty of cash) and the Partridge and Pear restaurant should be tried also.Hopefully no kid sets off the fire alarm as happened the last time i was in it.(july).The whole experience was very pleasing even to an old cynic like me who has to work every Christmas..Bah Humbug as Ebenezer Scrooge would say

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is the best hotel stay we have ever had. Its really more than a hotel, its an experience. Highlights were a very comfortable bed, great breakfast, and a spacious, tastefully decorated Christmas-themed room. We visited for our anniversary and waiting in the room upon check-in was a custom Christmas ornament with our name, date, and anniversary. Very impressive! Everything is top-notch, and they seemed to have thought of everything. Even fresh baked cookies were delivered to our room at night! Also, the concierge was able to get us 3rd row seats at a show we went to see. If you are thinking about staying here, don't think about it, just do it. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed here before and the Inn is as nice as ever. The check in was speedy, the doormen are a nice touch, the bedding is super comfortable, the rooms are clean, the entire Inn is well kept, and the breakfast is excellent. Try the Santa's White Christmas coffee, if you like flavored coffees -- I'm hooked! The food at their Partridge & Pear restaurant across the street was excellent too. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. It is centrally located and faces the Parkway. We will defintely keep coming back.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground level all face the courtyard but they don't say that in the description...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Was a very special place to stay. Loved the trees and the doormen. I will be back. So much to with crafts every day and meeting Santa. You have a tree in your room. And Christmas in every room. All kinds trees and other decoration

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I went there for out twentieth anniversary. From the doorman to the decorated rooms, we were amazed.

We went down for our first breakfast, expecting a cheap continental breakfast, and were amazed at the variety of hot foods, the staff to help you or to prepare it, and the quantities.

The hotel is beautiful and immaculate, the views of the Smokies are spectacular, and we could not have been happier

Room Tip: Pick a room without an obstructed view. It's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I can't say enough about our stay at the Inn. From the moment we entered(there was always a doorman stationed at the front door to open it for us) we were meant to feel like we were in a Christmas wonderworld. Everything was decorated throughout the entire lobby area for Christmas. Christmas trees, Wreaths, all kinds of decorations made one feel like you were an eight year old ready to experience one of the greatest days of the year. The workers including the people at the check in desk were all so helpful and friendly. On the level below the lobby was a huge christmas tree and a gorgeous Glockenspiel which went off every hour on the hour, Right nearby was the room for the complimentary breakfast and what a breakfast it was. A station for making omelets and just about anything else you would want made getting up in the morning a real treat. Another great touch was the availability of fresh coffee all day long in the lobby area and what really topped it off was the nightly fresh cookies and apple cider. I really couldn't resist them whenever I was in the lobby area during the evening hours. Even the rooms were decorated in various ways for the Christmas season. Just can't say enough about this place. Another added benefit of staying here was its location in Pigeon Forge. Seemed like the area around the hotel was a better maintained area of the town especially with Christmas Place across the street to go browse.
Our main purpose here was to go hiking in Great Smoky Mountain National Park which we did on three sepeerate occasions. Pigeon Forge while not located as close to the park as Gatlinburg still was close enough to get to the park within a 10 to 15 minute drive and for me was a nicer place to stay. We also visited Dollywood (really decorated gorgeous for fall although a bit of a pricey admission $125 for the two of us) as well as the Dixie Stampede a dinner show in Pigeon Forge proper. All in all, we were extremely pleased with our choice of lodging In the Smokies and would definitely stay here again when we visit the area.

Room Tip: we always like to stay as high as possible in a room with a balcony. If you desire one of them the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#12 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.