We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Most Beautiful...Romantic....and Best~Best! Breakfast ever Included!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Christmas Place

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Christmas Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Inn at Christmas Place
119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring Savings
Ranked #2 of 94 hotels in Pigeon Forge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Most Beautiful...Romantic....and Best~Best! Breakfast ever Included!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We had planned to only stay one night, but it was so special, the service was first class, helpful, and friendly we stayed an extra night because we didn't want to leave. A christmas tree in our room, and a romantic fire place topped it off. There is an outdoor pool with a water park slide, but..the indoor pool and jacuzzi is open 24 hrs a day! We had a lovely private balcony overlooking the grounds and beautiful pond. There are so many things to do in the area as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    928
    118
    26
    13
    4
See reviews for
585
317
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Even Scrooge would warm up in this place! Everything is decorated Christmas all year round. I love Christmas, so it did not matter it was June. Everyone was very nice, the breakfast buffet was good. We were out and about so can't say too much more. Except the jazuzzi in the room was a lifesaver to my back & neck! Oh the bed was so comfortable & the pillows were amazing, we're going to oder them for our home

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

To stay at this hotel was a wonderful experience.From the moment the door opens and you are greeted by the smiling door attendants who welcome you inside,it feels as if you have entered another world.The reception is decorated with the most exquisite Christmas decorations you could ever see.The decorations carry on through the hallways and into the your bedroom and bathroom.The bedroom furniture is very well cared for and there was no signs of ware and tear on the furniture.The bedding is of good quality and the bed is very comfy indeed.The bathroom is quite spacious and everywhere is beautiful and clean.The buffet' breakfast is without doubt one of the best you will find anywhere.The staff are exceptional,from Daniel and his colleges at the front desk who greet you with a smile and do everything they can to help you,the concierge who will advise you on which tickets to purchase,the breakfast room staff with their cheery good mornings and delicious omelette's and ham .The members of house keeping who kept everything looking neat and pretty and the ground staff that lovingly tender the gardens.And of course Santa & Mrs Clause it was a privilege to watch them with the children.There is a slogan ,Disney World is where magic lives .I quite like The Inn At Christmas Place is where happiness resides.Staying at the hotel gives you a feel good factor of 110%

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Just got back from my trip to Pigeon Forge, and once again The Inn at Christmas Place has exceeded my expectations!!! How many times can one visit a hotel and each time have them top the previous level of professionalism, courtesy and overal experience? Apparently it's every single time I stay here!! From the second we checked in until 4 days later when we checked out, the entire experience was phenomenal. Every single staff member was friendly and went above and beyond.....thank you omlette guy!!! We were also fortunate enough to visit during The Christmas Place's 25th Birthday....great celebration and a testament to how wonderful the staff is!!! Everyone knew each other and seemed to be genuinely happy with each other!!! I've never seen such a large, happy group of people who knew each other AND got along so well!!!! I will NEVER stay at another hotel in the Pigeon Forge area, and will contine to recommend the hotel to anyone who is thinking of taking a trip to the area!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

I was skeptical about staying at a hotel themed around Christmas but I was very surprised about how great it truly was. The intrigue behind wondering if the Bell hop looks oddly familiar to the Santa I just saw. We roasted marshmallows near the fire pit. Then grabbed a cookie before heading to bed. The Rooms were pristine. They had us on the Mountain side and the view was breathe taking. This is a must see if you have children. The HUGE breakfast in the morning is also not to be missed. Omelet bar and what my husband claims is the best coffee he's ever had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

This Inn is absolutely beautiful and the staff wonderful. My husband, granddaughter, and I stopped for one night on the way home from Florida. If you love Christmas, this is the place to stay. All rooms are decorated for Christmas year round and my granddaughter was thoroughly enchanted. Wonderful indoor and outdoor pool areas and maximum comfort beds. Give it a try...you won't be disappointed. Wish I could have stayed more than one night and hope to get back there again sometime.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The smells and sounds of Christmas 365 days a year...you would a grinch not to stay here at least once...

Room Tip: Just ask they will do everything to accomodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Christmas Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Christmas Place

Also Known As:
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel Pigeon Forge
The Inn At Christmas Place Hotel
Hotel At Christmas Place
At Christmas Place Hotel
Address: 119 Christmas Tree Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#1 Green Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#2 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the old-world charm and elegance of a picturesque Bavarian hotel, The Inn at Christmas Place is your number one destination for a memorable experience. Located just across from its namesake, The Incredible Christmas Place, The Inn offers many unique features, including year-round Christmas decor and beautiful, themed suites. Performances by a two-story glockenspiel, outstanding amenities, and our friendly staff make The Inn at Christmas Place your place to create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Christmas Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Christmas Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.