We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just low price but clean and comfortable!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not just low price but clean and comfortable!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Upgraded to a better view and balcony just with a request. Done with a welcoming smile by the staff. Next to dinner and show Magestic; Ruby Tuesday's; Hollywood Wax Museum. Clean and comfortable. Parking was easy access. Pool enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank You for your recent stay here at the riverbend Inn we are pleased to hear that you had a very nice stay with us at the hotel our number one goal is customer service we take that very seriously we hope to see you again in the near future .

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    73
    36
    24
    17
See reviews for
96
85
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beckley, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel itself is very nice and clean, parking is a little tight at night, would stay again...the staff was not friendly. spoke to a housekeeper she acted like i was bothering her..but didnt let that ruin my trip

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, October 6, 2014
Thank You for choosing the riverbend Inn as your chose hotel to stay at we strive in customer service everyday and how to make it better we are sorry about your experience with house keeper but I hope this will not change your ming in the near future to stay with us again thatn you for staying with us

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Check in was good and the price was pretty cheap but it would be hard to describe it as a bargain because all you got was the basics and nothing extra. The breakfast was actually pretty poor. The room was okay and the bed was average. The location was very good for visiting Pigeon Forge. I'd stay here again but would have to take my wife out for breakfast. ha!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank You for your recent stay at the Riverbend Inn we do appreciate your business guest services is our number one priority at the hotel we do apoliogize for any inconviences you had while you were here but we do hope you will take the opportunity to stay with us again it would be greatly appreciated and again thank u for choosing the Riverbend Inn


Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We took a chance and booked here before checking out the room. Immediately when you walk in you smell something. It smells like b.o in the hallways. Our room smelled like that mixed with old lady perfume. My husband saw a four by four foot gym fan and we borrowed it to try to air out our room. It didn't really work but your nose gets used to the smells after a while. Next day husband woke up with runny nose allergies from the smell and we went and got breakfast. Waffles grits and oatmeal. Plus some muffins. If they fumigate or somehow get the horrible smell out this would be a really good deal and comfortable stay. Rooms were clean and comfy beds. The smell was just gross. Won't stay here again bc of it.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
We are sorry for your problems while you were staying here at the Riverbend Inn if you would of notified somebody when this first happened something could of been done about this problem our number 1 goal is guest services that is what we are here to do is make our guests happy we really hope you would take the time to stay with us again and this time be able to fix any problems or questions u might have thank you very much for your feed back

Best Regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here because we had relatives in from out of town that were on a tight budget. Overall was a descent experience. Pretty basic amenities. Clean rooms and common areas. The bedding/towels were average. The breakfast was sub par. The location was great. For what we paid I wouldn't have expected much more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2014
Thank You for choosing the Riverbend Inn for your stay here at the riverbend we are here to serve you guest satisfaction is our number one top priority for our customers we hope in the near future we will be able to do business with you again.

Best regards

Jay Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville,ky
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed a couple of nights the rooms were clean staff was nice. Free breakfast was decent. Can make real waffles or biscuits and gravy.The elevator was very slow and the pool was very small but for the money I was pleased.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
thank you for choosing the Riverbend Inn as your choice hotel to stay at we do appreciate your business we strive here to make sure our guests are as comfortable as they need to be guest services is our goal we hope to be able to do business with you again in the near future,and again thank you for choosing the RiverbeND inn


With Best Regards

Jay Paytel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have stayed here before and was completely satisfied. This time, however, the housekeeping service left much to be desired. On two occasions, we returned to our room to find the door open and accessible without a room key. The first time this happened, we reported it to the front desk. It happened again two days later. They sent someone to repair the door and it didn't happen after the repair.

The coffee pot was not cleaned until our last day there. We had to request supplies from the front desk because on one of the days our room was not cleaned at all. We left the room at 10:30, and it wasn't cleaned when we returned. This was very disappointing after I was so satisfied last time I stayed at this site.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Owner at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for responding to tripadvisor we do appreciate your business at all costs the days that you were here the door was off the frame that was not our housekeeping staffs problem this problem has ben corrected and we are very sorry for the inconvience that this may have caused you during your stay with us.

JAY PATEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.