We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Kentucky
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Was pleasantly surprised how nice and clean the rooms were for the price. The beds were comfortable and the pillows weren't bad. Breakfast was basic, a little fruit would have been nice. Didn't think to check out the Smith Family breakfast next door. Check in and out was simple. Parking got a little iffy at times. The location was great for us, especially being able to go out the back way to catch the traffic light. Will probably stay again in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. we are glad you had a great time during your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. We try our best to make sure every guests needs are met & provide the best service possible. We look forward for your next visit soon. Once again, thank you & have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    67
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
85
77
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently spent 7 days with our Air Force Buddies from 60 years ago at River Bend Inn. It was an excellent choice and we had a great time. Rooms were good and the staff was great - especially V.J. - he went far out of his way to take care of our needs. I highly recommend this Inn to anyone headed for Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you so very much for staying with us. It was a pleasure to have you guys here & we too had a lot of fun with you guys. Thank you for all the gifts & we eagerly look forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Our church group has stayed at River Bend Inn for yeas now. We go every year and V.J. And the entire stay does what ever they can to make our stay enjoyable. You can not beat the price, they re in a great location for everything. Shopping and dinning are within walking distance.if you don't want to drive or walk there is a trolley stop just a few feet away on the Main Street. My husband and I just stayed there this week?

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. It's always a pleasure to have you guys here & we look forward to your next visit. Ya'll have a nice day & may God Bless you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here and don't think we will ever stay again. The rooms were clean except for the covers. We took the comforters off as they never clean them things often anywhere. But the blanket you could see the dirt on them. The staff (all but one heavier set lady sorry didn't get her name) was very unfriendly. Stuck there noses in the air when they walked past. If they didn't they gave you nasty dirty looks and spoke in there native tongue. When you walk into a " clean" room there is an odor that is very unpleasant. Luckily we carry Lysol on all of our trips. Also the fire alarm was going off at 1:45 AM for no reason but people playing with them. Which happened several times during our stay. Pool was nasty and small was afraid to even use it while there. And there breakfast was the worst we had even seen in all the places we've stayed at. You were better off paying and going next door to the Smith Family to be honest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear review readers, these people are local & have been staying with us from more than a month now continuously. They never take room service during their long stay. We understand the guests privacy but we can not have a room without being cleaned for weeks, especially bathroom. The first time we told them to take room service & they posted this negative review to our amazement. After even upgrading them to a suite for a regular room price for over a month, this is how they repaid us for just telling them to take room service once. This is a false review posted only because of the above reason.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was an excellent hotel at a really, really great rate. I loved that the beds were high off the floor and super comfortable. The room was quite large as well, which was great since there were three of us and our luggage to store. There was a free internet station downstairs. The A/C was lovely and quiet (compared to other hotels I've stayed at).

The only (minor) things I didn't enjoy about my stay at the River Bend Inn were the staff (front desk man was not especially friendly) and the breakfast (nothing that appealed to me). Our second day at the hotel we came back to discover housekeeping had not cleaned our room at all. I went downstairs to check why this had happened and the front desk person informed me that it was because we had the Do Not Disturb sign on our room. I told him that we had it on the door until we left at 9.30 am, to which he responded that the housekeepers start early and at this time of year only have 10 to 12 rooms to clean, so are done quite early. He then informed me that if I wanted to ensure it was cleaned the next day I should ring down to the front desk and let him know (I have no idea why he didn't just take my visit to the front desk as an indicator that we'd want our room cleaned the next day..). Anyways, it was a very minor issue and didn't impact my enjoyment of our stay at the River Bend, but I just wanted to forewarn others to be sure you ask for housekeeping when you leave your hotel room for the day!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. We apologize about the little inconvenience you had during your stay. We will make sure your next stay will be more smoother. Once again, thank you & have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation. We chose this hotel because of the location and price. It wasn't in the heart of pigeon forge but close to everything so we didnt have to deal with the worst of traffic. It was pretty clean, if ur just looking for a place to sleep and not wanting to spend alot this place is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Guests... Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We try our best to keep our hotel clean & our rates are the best comparatively. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd time we stayed there! First time was great! This time front dreck person none of them was friendly ! Our rooms the bed looked half made up every time the maids came in to clean the beds look throwed up pillows half on beds the room just was not. As clean as last time! The shower curtain had mold on it the door handles had hair spray & dusk on them! The towels were white but rough as corn cobs ! Room where you had breakfast was so hot & at 9:25 they wanted you out! Also it was hard to yeti front door for a little car & motorcycles on walkway in front of door main front door!! We rented 2 rooms but don't no if we will go back or not I thought we had found a nice clean hotel It was only a month ago we stayed there and told so many people how much we liked liked it! It time I was not a happy camper!!! SP B

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear guests, we are so sorry for all the inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay. As you have stayed with us before so you know the kind of service we provide. But sometimes accidents do happen & we would really like to have you back with us to rectify our mistakes & make sure it won't happen again. Once again please accept our apologies & we hope to see you soon again. Thank you & have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.