We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a last minute booking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a last minute booking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The hotel was clean and neat. The room was as described and we had a small view of the Smokies. Everything was clean and maintained. The pool was very small but the kids enjoyed it regardless. The workout area was in a loft above the pool and was very warm and humid up there. Location is great if you like to be in the hustle and bustle of Pigeon Forge. We never ate breakfast there. It seemed to end very early. We went next door to the Smith Family Theater for the breakfast buffet. The hotel had coupons at the front desk for $3 or $4 per person. Great value. Plenty of free parking and the wi-fi worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. The roof in the workout area makes it a little warmer. We do have 2 AC units & a big commercial fan up there, but it did not helped the hot temperature. But we appreciate your kind words & it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We look forward to your next visit. Have a nice day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
86
78
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at River Bend Inn last night and recommend it for its value and cleanliness. The headboards on our 2 queen beds did not match, but the beds were very comfortable and the a/c worked well. I was pleased to see that the pool provided a handicapped-accessible lift. Our room and bathroom were spotless and the room cost almost half the price of nearby similar hotels. We were well pleased and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guests... Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & we hope the mismatching headboards did not bothered your overall stay. As it was a busy weekend we were unable to change them, but we will make sure we have them changed soon. We look forward to see you soon again. Have a nice day..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I usually stay at the River Bend Inn in Pigeon Forge, TN a couple of times a year. The owners are always nice, helpful, and very accommodating to our needs every time we stay. Rooms and room service is clean and prompt. Breakfast is good, but I would suggest eating next door at the Smith Family Theatre's buffet for buy 1 get 1 free $4.99....Its good food, family friendly, and the staff is great. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms are huge on the first floor with high ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us. Reviews are very valuable resource, so we thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Repeat guests such as yourself are a joy to see at each visit. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We usually never stay at a non chain hotel for the usual reasons, but came in to town late and needed to find a place.

Room- large room, had a suite with heart tub. Nice balcony.

Air conditioner had a hard time keeping up. (It was really hot out)

The heart tub jets were not ever powerful at all. We put in a whole bottle of shampoo for it to bubble up (yes I know that is not what we're supposed to do). But it didn't have enough jet power to bubble up. Just like a large bathtub, but enjoyable.

The only thing we found that was consistent with a non chain hotel was that the cups for coffee in the room were put in a sandwich bag.

Breakfast was just all carbs...waffles, toast, oatmeal, muffins, cereal. No fruit or proteins. (Next door at the Smiths- breakfast buffet BOGO for $4.99. Crazy deal.)

Hotel- had nice fresh paint, new carpet and flat screen tvs. A++ for those things.

Location- great spot, walking distance to a lot of things. Trolley stop is close.

Good parking.




  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the fact that you took the time out of your day to post a review for us. We are sorry about the couple of inconveniences that you had during your such a nice stay. We will make sure that these problems are fixed & are taken care of in the future. Thank you again, and I hope you come back to see us again soon! Have a nice day...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great place to stay. Close to attractions, food and trolly. Friendly staff and clean rooms, free breakfast isn't bad either. If you call ahead you can usually ask for your favorite room. They also have discount tickets to shows in the Lobby.

Room Tip: Quitet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to your next visit & we will also make sure you get your favorite room once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was good with one exception and that being the breakfast. Every hotel we have stayed in always has a waffle maker and fresh fruit as well as cereals and pastries, etc. This was a real disappointment that this one did not, but other than that the room was big and the hot tub was fabulous. We wanted to take it home with us. For the price, we thought it was good. Access to the main attractions were good. Views were mostly of the road but the balcony was great. Not enough of a table and chairs (too small) to use for relaxing. Mostly had to sit on bed. Would stay again if for no other reason, the hot tub. Limited coffee supply in the room, but my husband does not drink coffee, so that was fine. Nothing too bad, Enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Get one with the heart shaped hot-tub. It was great. Needs a hand rail to help get in and out, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you had during your stay. As your aware that our rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels as per our services. We do provide a continental breakfast but we will try to improve in that area & hope you won't have any inconveniences on your next stay. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met. We are glad you had such a great time with the hot tub on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My mother & I just came home yesterday from Pigeon Forge,Tenn. Our stay at River Bend Inn was a very good one . The front desk people were so friendly, nice & helpful ! Our room was very clean ! The bathroom was clean the towels white & soft. The housekeeping people was really nice & helpful! We really enjoyed our stay & will be back !Nellie P. & Susan P.B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your kind words for our staff. We thank you for taking the time & posting such a good review for us. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.