We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good w/ one Exception” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Pearl, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Good w/ one Exception”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was good with one exception and that being the breakfast. Every hotel we have stayed in always has a waffle maker and fresh fruit as well as cereals and pastries, etc. This was a real disappointment that this one did not, but other than that the room was big and the hot tub was fabulous. We wanted to take it home with us. For the price, we thought it was good. Access to the main attractions were good. Views were mostly of the road but the balcony was great. Not enough of a table and chairs (too small) to use for relaxing. Mostly had to sit on bed. Would stay again if for no other reason, the hot tub. Limited coffee supply in the room, but my husband does not drink coffee, so that was fine. Nothing too bad, Enjoyed ourselves.

Room Tip: Get one with the heart shaped hot-tub. It was great. Needs a hand rail to help get in and out, thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the disappointments you had during your stay. As your aware that our rates are very reasonable compared to other hotels as per our services. We do provide a continental breakfast but we will try to improve in that area & hope you won't have any inconveniences on your next stay. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met. We are glad you had such a great time with the hot tub on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    67
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
85
77
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

My mother & I just came home yesterday from Pigeon Forge,Tenn. Our stay at River Bend Inn was a very good one . The front desk people were so friendly, nice & helpful ! Our room was very clean ! The bathroom was clean the towels white & soft. The housekeeping people was really nice & helpful! We really enjoyed our stay & will be back !Nellie P. & Susan P.B.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests, thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your kind words for our staff. We thank you for taking the time & posting such a good review for us. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great Price and every clean. I read the bad reviews and was a nervous but when we got here it was such a cute and clean hotel. We will always stay here. Pigeon Forge is like our twice home so I know hotels here. It's clean and perfect price. Why spend more when you can spend your money having fun.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for believing in the positive reviews & staying with us, we appreciate your kind words & we thank you again for your positive feedback too. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to Pigeon Forge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

we stay at the motel for 4 nights it was nice and clean, my daughter and her family went with use we order 2 rooms and they was real nice to use when we checked in we was in 208 and 209 we had a good time,but it just rain a lot while we was there,the rooms had everything you need, (we will go back again),the housekeeping staff was really nice,the hallways smelled clean.and we got clean towels everyday.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear guests, Thank you for staying with us at River Bend Inn. we are glad your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you had such a good time in the Smoky Mountains. Thank you for providing your feedback about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Thanks again, and have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Where to start? Employees were rude (not just one and not just once). Door keys don't work well, pool is actually smaller than it appears in pics, we almost got a 2nd room after we already checked in for family and they quoted a cheaper price for a better room than we got online. We have never really been insistent on American owned BUT will after this stay. We have visited Pigeon forge/Gatlinburg MANY times and this was by far worst hotel stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear guests, we are sorry about your stay not being satisfactory with us, but i would like to address the issues you had while your stay. All of our employees are trained well, well behaved & very friendly to our guests. We are very particular about it, because that's how hospitality industry works. Our pool is just the same as advertised & seen in the pics anywhere online. Those are natural unedited pictures, that's surprising you found the pool smaller than what you saw. And all our rooms consist of 2 Queen beds which can occupy a maximum of 5 people including kids. If u had more people from your family joining you, you should have reserved 2 rooms & because you wanted to get another room, we were trying to help you out on the price & not offering cheaper than online. The price you booked the room for was only for 2 adults & there is additional charge for every extra person, yet we did not charged you the additional charge & tried to help you with the price to get another room, but you stayed in the same room for the same price. All your complaints are just not of a big issue, yet we tried to help you out in every way possible. If you read our reviews you will see that all our guests are satisfied & happy with our staff & our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel to stay. We stayed 3 nights. Front desk was friendly and polite. Location close to all attraction,and it located Parkway traffic light #1. Parkway road is the main strip in Pigeon Force. Room was neat, clean and newly. We were staying in Room 508. Internet access was fast. TV, microwave, hair dryer, fridge and coffee maker all in ours room. The only problem was their shower faucet. Water was flow too slow and little. Breakfast was not good.

Room Tip: If you got small kids, better stay in lower floor, because you can using staircase instead of using...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Guests, Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our hotel. We strive to ensure all guests needs are met. We are sorry about the shower faucet, we will make sure its been taken care of. We are glad you had such a great time on your vacation here in Pigeon Forge. We hope to see you soon again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

There are so many nicer hotels in the strip. Probably cheaper too. This hotel could be nice, but it's not. The hallways have an awful musty/ body odor smell, the pool area was nasty and hot, the rooms were stuffy and run down. The beds are as hard as rocks. The only good thing about the room is the TV and free wifi. The gentleman at the front desk was nice enough, but then they had two sales people trying to see us cheap tickets to the ridiculous sights all along the strip. Do not stay here. You can do better at the Days Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swetajaypatel, Manager at River Bend Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear guests, we are sorry that your stay at the River Bend Inn was not satisfactory but we would like address some of your issues. The smell on the hallways might be from the trash can, there might be something with a strong smell thrown in the trash can of the hallway like a diaper or something, if you would have called the front desk, we would have took care of it. Our rooms are very decent & well maintained, we keep upgrading them with something new every year like TV's, Carpet, Linens, Mattresses etc. We have recently changed all of our mattresses, so we aren't sure if you felt the them hard as they are new. The People in the lobby were from the Blue green resorts who sells discount tickets for attraction & shows & they just ask you if you were interested or not, they never force anyone, its only their job to offer discounts to every guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.