We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean And Reasonable Rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Blairsville, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean And Reasonable Rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We continue to stay at the River Bend in Pigeon Forge because the place is clean, rates are reasonable and convenient to all shopping and amusements. We will continue to make River Bend our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
86
78
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whitehall, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I ended up in Pigeon Forge, due to a family emergency. The people of this facility were absolutely wonderfu. The room and atmosphere were most welcome. If you get a chance when passing through, please stop and enjoy a little quite time in this lovely site.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smithville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Me and my family have stayed at this hotel several times. We have two children and always get adjoining rooms for the boys to stay in. The price is always very affordable, the rooms are very spacious and clean. The pool is small but does the job. Nice friendly staff. We plan on staying again in a few weeks.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

for the price, though it was a 2*. more like a 3*. very clean comfortable room. Due to a personal problem, we checked in late and was given a 30 minute extension pn checking out. will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, In
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel at the suggestion of my cousin. It was alright for the price but we won't be staying there again. The man that checked us in wasn't freindly at all and the man that I thought was the manager never smile once the many times that I saw him. The sign outside advertised rooms at 39.99 and I heard him being nasty to an older gentleman who wanted a room at that price, wanted him to pay a lot more. We stayed on the 5th floor and our balcony overlooked what I think is the only house left on the parkway but we could see the mountains over the tree tops and some of the parkway. The roof of the balcony could have used a good cleaning. The beds were comfy and we did sleep well. There was plenty of hot water each morning and the towels were thick. The sink drained really slow and never was fixed even after being reported. Breakfast was just cereal and toaster waffles so we didn't eat there. I think the next time we visit Pigeon Forge we will pick another motel and not go by what my cousin thinks.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was are first time in Pigeon Forge, TN. River Bend was a magnificent place for our family to be together. We had been in another hotel the night before and it was just not a good place for us to be. We drove all over looking and found River Bend and it was just perfect. The room was clean and roomy for 4 adults and one very excited 6 year old. The inn was clean and neat. The beds were so comfortable. We had a refrigerator,microwave,coffee pot, wireless connection, and a flat screen TV.The management was so helpful to us, and so friendly. We are planning to come back in a few weeks with my in-laws to see my son again. I know this well be a great experience again for us and a very fitting rate for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The River Bend Inn is centrally located and within easy walking or driving distance of all the great things Pigeon Forge has to offer. The rooms are clean, neat and well maintained. The pricing is very competitive and offers a lot of amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and when returning to the Pigeon Forge area, we will stay at the River Bend Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.