We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Save Saved
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

for the price, though it was a 2*. more like a 3*. very clean comfortable room. Due to a personal problem, we checked in late and was given a 30 minute extension pn checking out. will stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    65
    30
    20
    12
See reviews for
84
72
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmount, In
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel at the suggestion of my cousin. It was alright for the price but we won't be staying there again. The man that checked us in wasn't freindly at all and the man that I thought was the manager never smile once the many times that I saw him. The sign outside advertised rooms at 39.99 and I heard him being nasty to an older gentleman who wanted a room at that price, wanted him to pay a lot more. We stayed on the 5th floor and our balcony overlooked what I think is the only house left on the parkway but we could see the mountains over the tree tops and some of the parkway. The roof of the balcony could have used a good cleaning. The beds were comfy and we did sleep well. There was plenty of hot water each morning and the towels were thick. The sink drained really slow and never was fixed even after being reported. Breakfast was just cereal and toaster waffles so we didn't eat there. I think the next time we visit Pigeon Forge we will pick another motel and not go by what my cousin thinks.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This was are first time in Pigeon Forge, TN. River Bend was a magnificent place for our family to be together. We had been in another hotel the night before and it was just not a good place for us to be. We drove all over looking and found River Bend and it was just perfect. The room was clean and roomy for 4 adults and one very excited 6 year old. The inn was clean and neat. The beds were so comfortable. We had a refrigerator,microwave,coffee pot, wireless connection, and a flat screen TV.The management was so helpful to us, and so friendly. We are planning to come back in a few weeks with my in-laws to see my son again. I know this well be a great experience again for us and a very fitting rate for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The River Bend Inn is centrally located and within easy walking or driving distance of all the great things Pigeon Forge has to offer. The rooms are clean, neat and well maintained. The pricing is very competitive and offers a lot of amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable and when returning to the Pigeon Forge area, we will stay at the River Bend Inn.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

This facility in the center of Pigeon Forge has an excellent exercise room, clean pool and friendly staff. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. The noise from the road was a little loud at times, but the fan overrode this!

Room Tip: Call this hotel direct instead of going through a booking.com site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Inn sits right in the heart of Pigeon Forge and many walk to places for kids and adults alike to enjoy. The Inn is immaculate as you enter to sign-in and management very courteous and helpful. Elevators clean and rooms can either have a balcony or not. The price is mid-range and room has all the amenities of big time names: coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, wireless connection. Beds and linens excellent. Found no fault whatsoever and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: There was a continental breakfast in the morning and they had a pool. Not sure if they had a fitnes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

the river bend hotel in pigeon forge, tn is a great place to stay to be in the center of it all and also have a good clean and reasonable stay. it also on the trolley line and you can leave your car parked in those very crowded times. also you can walk to some great resturants .

Room Tip: the rooms overlooking the river are great. they are on the backside of the hotel. they are a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#35 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.