We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of River Bend Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added River Bend Inn to your Saves list
River Bend Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The hotel was right on the Parkway and easy to reach the attractions - several within walking distance. Even on the Parkway, our room was quiet. We didn't hear street noise or much from the hallways. (We paid $79 per night.)

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel but it seemed to be a popular stop in the morning for hotel guests.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    68
    32
    21
    13
See reviews for
86
78
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

We live in East Tennessee and during the winter months frequently travel to Pigeon Forge for a short get-away. . We stay on a Sunday night during Dollywood's "Christmas in the Smokies" season and return home on Monday This is a great, inexpensive, safe, convenient, and clean place to stay. They have always tried to accommodate our requests for a first floor room as long as we call the morning we will be checking in. We highly recommend this motel for "thrifty minded" seniors who want quality but are on a budget.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

Was a bit disappointed in the motel. Pool was extremely small. They should just turn it into a hot tub. Room rates vary daily. I was quoted $70.00, ended up getting them to come down to $60.00 per night. When I checked in on Sunday night the sign on the front of motel said $32.00 per night. On Monday it went up to $45.00 per night and when I check out on Wednesday the sign said $70.00 per night. We didn't even get a room with a balcony :(

All in all the room was clean. The check in and out process was pretty quick. The breakfast was ok (better than the Smith's family restaurant next door). The beds were not comfortable. The elevator was super slow! I would stay there again but only if they gave me the rate on the sign. If you call and make reservations be sure to say you saw a $32.00 rate on their sign so you don't get taken advantage of.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in our 5th floor jacuzzi suite with balcony, bed was great & we slept in alot, lol, very clean, our bed was made everyday & clean towels, coffee for pot was left in room. I love the way they make the swans out of the towels for the heart shaped jacuzzi, breakfast was good, we used the heated indoor pool a few times small but ok staff was nice & always cleaning, we'll be back!! Perry Hunter

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We have stayed here several times. We think it is one of the best values for hotel in the area. It is only a few years old, and rooms are clean and spacious. Friendy staff and free continential breakfast, plus good views of the mountains from room balconies.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conley, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights had a balcony room with 2 queen beds. Beds were springy and hard and although I slept fair didn't sleep as good as I would have liked. Bathroom in our room needed some fresh paint and the showerhead needed cleaning and wall under shower was peeling paint and needed cleaning. Room was clean saw no bugs and balcony gave us a nice view of the Smoky Mountains. Breakfast we did not eat as it was frozen waffles, cereal and juice. Rate we got online was much higher than what they were showing on their marquis out front of the hotel but that was our fault as we booked online through another group. Overall I would not stay here again as their are plenty of other hotels in Pigeon Forge we could have booked for about the same price.

Room Tip: If you stay here make sure you get a balcony room and try to get one overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel and rooms were clean. I will stay here again if I'm ever in Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River Bend Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Bend Inn

Address: 2350 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — River Bend Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your River Bend Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Bend Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Bend Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.