We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun at Little Tokyo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Tokyo

Little Tokyo
2430 Teaster Lane Suite 212, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 908 0555
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 122 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Barbecue, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fun at Little Tokyo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow what great food! The service great and the chef fantastic! Very small and off the beaten path but worth it. The food portions were huge! We will be back for sure!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    88
    48
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great lunch prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The atmosphere of this restaurant left a little to be desired. It is very small, but there was not a long wait at lunch time and the food was very good. My only complaint was that the only vegetables that they served at the hibachi grill was zucchini and mushrooms and our chef gave 1/3 of all the mushrooms to one guy because he said he liked them so much. Overall, it had good flavors and we were able to use our 10% off coupon even at lunch time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly,Nc
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Hibachi Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our Hibachi chef was excellent, he did plenty of tricks & had a wonderful personality. The food was also excellent - had filet & chicken and the food was PLENTIFUL... a bit too much actually! But we would definitely return!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hibachi & Sushi - great lunch place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a great server. Ayu recommended the OMG roll and it was delicious. Hibachi portions are quite large and at a bargain price.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had never been to a Japanese grill before and this was so good. There were 5 of us, and then 3 other people we didn't know at our grill. We had a range of ages from around 3 years old, pre-teen, teenagers, and adults and all had a great time and great food. We all received so much food, that we all took a container back to the cabin for later that night. We are still talking about this place. The chef was very entertaining and funny. I would most definitely suggest that you go here. We all ordered some of the higher priced meals of filet mignon, shrimp, and chicken and still the bill was approximately $125, but it seriously was like 2 full meals. So delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Tokyo also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Little Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Tokyo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.