We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
100 Music Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
+1 865-868-1800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 79 things to do in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 Earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for "The Wonders Of Magic" starring master magician Terry Evanswood and experience our newly renovated lasertag arena!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A lot of fun with a great variety of activities that anyone over the age of 4 should enjoy. Of course it is quite crowded so keep that in mind and allow yourself plenty of time to see and do everything.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks! We have over 150 different exhibits to keep all ages entertained! Some days are busier than others, but it is good to remember to come early and come back late if there are long lines! Wonderworks tickets are good all day long!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    451
    247
    113
    92
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sevierville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I went here and thought this was a really fun place. They have all sorts of things to do here, including a rock wall you can actually climb. I recommend wearing tennis shoes when you visit, because there are all sorts of interactive things to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks and great tip! Tennis shoes are needed to do the 360 bikes as well as the ropes course! Did you make it to the top of the wall? Wonderworks has so many exhibits that can help you test yourself, both mentally and physically! We are adding new exhibits frequently so come back again sometime for even more fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

My grandson is 3, the lady told me he would have lots to do, but he only would do a few things. He loved making the bubbles & stepping on the piano. I think it is more for kids a little older.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad your grandson enjoyed our bubble lab! It has bubble wands big enough to fit a whole person inside! Wonderworks is a great place to grow with you! As he gets older, there will be something new to discover with each new visit! We hope we get to see you and your grandson again and learn and discover together!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rainy Day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a BLAST on a rainy day here!! I really like that you can come and go!! My sons favorite was the SpaceWalk Challange!! Definitely was a great idea for a rainy day!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you didn't let the rain bring you down! It's always great weather inside Wonderworks...well, except for in our disaster area! There are earthquakes and hurricanes and lightning all in one room! Come back anytime to get out of the elements or to come play "in the elements" inside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If your visiting Pigeon Forge, come see this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Wonderworks was a wonderful experience for my family and I. There is so much to do there and most of it is pretty entertaining. I love how it is an upsidedown houseand it is a very peculiar place. The reason I give this review a 4 instead of a 5 is because we went during spring break and there were many things we could not do because of the lines. You should definatly go here if you have kids and are visiting Pigeon Forge, but be ready to wait in lines to do most of the attractions.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you! Can you believe that Prof. Wonder's house and labs collided upside down with Music Mansion, right here in Tennessee? But luckily, the professor is a kind man who is willing to let everyone see and play on all his top secret lab experiments! It gets a little busy around here during Spring Breaks and holidays, but hopefully you will be able to come back another time to really take everything in! Remember, tickets are good all day so come early and stay late!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.