We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun here.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of WonderWorks

WonderWorks
100 Music Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
8658681800
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$25*
and up
WonderWorks Myrtle Beach Admission
Ranked #38 of 84 Activities in Pigeon Forge
Type: Museums, Amusement
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: WonderWorks is an amusement park for the mind with over 100 interactive exhibits for visitors of all ages. Experience the trembling of a 6.0 earthquake, make human-size bubbles in our bubble lab, fly a fighter jet, lie on a bed of nails, ride our roller coaster simulation, experience rock climbing and test your skills on the New 50ft tall indoor ropes challenge course. During your visit, stay for “The Wonders Of Magic” starring master magician Terry Evanswood and fly 400ft in the air on our helium balloon with "The Wonders of Flight."
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Milton, West Virginia
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lots of fun here.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

There was a lot to do in here. The ropes course is incredible, although we chickened out. The rock wall is also really high, and the 360 bikes were awesome.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are so pleased you chose to review your visit with us! Whether you enjoy the physical thrills and challenges like our rock wall and 360 bikes, or enjoy the mental challenges of learning new things and testing your current knowledge, Wonderworks has something for you! We hope you come back sometime and brave the Ropes course as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    710
    392
    213
    104
    86
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Went here during a recent trip to Gatlinburg. I loved some parts of it especially the look of the building and the strange bridge you have to cross when first entering the area for exhibits. If you've never been or if you have kids I would say its definitely worth a visit, but this was my second visit and since I'm older (21) I think the exhibits just weren't as interesting to me. A lot of the exhibits with screens didn't work properly and usually only one machine worked completely.

The art/optical illusion area you go through after going up the stairs and the mind game were both great though. Overall I had fun, but it just wasn't as interesting as I was hoping.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the upside down building/lobby, the inversion tunnel to get you right side up again, Mindball and the Illusion gallery. We hope we can improve more in the future to better catch your interest. Please e-mail us at guestservices@wonderworkstn.com and let us know more about your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanchester, Ohio
2 reviews
“amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

what sup i have to say wonder works is one of the best attractions in Tennessee terry Evans wood is one of the best magicians i have ever seen he is also a great christian and follower of god

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you very much for the compliment! We are so glad you had such a great time and that you enjoyed the magic show as well! We are pleased to provide a combo rate so you can also see our quality magician, Terry Evanswood on your visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice place to spend a rainy afternoon...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We took my 4 year old son to Wonderworks and he loved it. Some parts of it needed to be updated (almost anything with a TV screen was to dull to see), but most of it was enjoyable. There were some activities that a 4 year old wasn't able to do, but those were few and far between.

In summation, a neat place for any family to see at least once.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are proud to be able to serve you on rainy days as an indoor amusement park for the mind AND a way to escape the rain for a while! We add new exhibits and update old ones often so be sure to come back whenever you can and check us out again! Wonderworks is a place that can grow with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A DAY AT WONDERWORKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Wonderworks had a lot of fun things for kids and adults to do, plus a lot of interesting facts to learn. We homeschool and took a day to visit the museum. We went thru it twice just to be sure we got to see everything. :) We would definitely go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderWorksTN, Manager at WonderWorks, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
We are happy you came to visit us! Did you kno that weekdays in February we have a homeschool special all month long! We would love to see you again this month! Also make sure to check out our school group information on our website to help you in your studies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WonderWorks also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to WonderWorks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WonderWorks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.