We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show

Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show
2682 Teaster Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-908-1050
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Off the beaten path of the Parkway in Pigeon Forge is a wonderful little gem of a theater which has developed a loyal following among returning tourists and our local residents for great food and first-class live theater entertainment. The small and intimate theater has proven perfect for the up close and personal interactive shows it provides...little is better!Guests enjoy restaurant seating and have their meals served...that's right, no buffet lines here!
St Louis
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A decent experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We saw the Luck show. This show was one that my wife really wanted to see. I can not say that that the signing and acting was great but it worked for an ok evening. There are $3 coupons that we failed to use. Get there a bit early so you can work the clue book.

You can enjoy this show if your expectations are not great. By the way the food is very good and the mashed potatoes are fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    128
    61
    42
    34
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Food, Entertaining show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This dinner theater had delicious food and an entertaining show. The tables were a bit rickety and covered in something like butcher paper that crinkled everytime you touched it or sat your glass down, but those are the only real downsides. The staff and cast were great and had great senses of humor. I would definitely recommend this family friendly dinner show.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We went to the Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Theater for my husband's birthday. There were 6 of us ranging in age from 6-80. The show was "The Bradley Bunch". We were seated within 15 minutes of arrival and were surprised with a table right next to the action. Our waiter, Gregory, was at the table right away taking our drink orders. We were served our drinks and creamy vegetable soup and handed a program. It explained a bit about the show and gave you 3 puzzles that were clues to the mystery. The back was where, at the proper time, you made your selections for why, how and why to solve the murder mystery. We all enjoyed our soup, worked our puzzles and the show began. There was a first act and it was a lot of fun. My daughter and son-in-law were chosen to participate in the show. It is a bit cheesy but that is part of the fun. It was hysterical! After the first act we were served our main course which was baked chicken, pork loin, mashed potatoes, green beans and a roll. We had 30 minutes to enjoy before the second act of the play. More story, songs and laughs! Then another break where we were served cheesecake and made our determinations of who we thought committed the murder, how they did it and why. At the finale of the show the mystery is solved and one diner who guessed correctly is awarded a prize. Everyone in our party had a great time, enjoyed the show, the food and the service and will definitely go again. Since the play was loosely based on the old Brady Bunch television show I wondered if my 6-year-old granddaughter could relate. She was mesmerized and loved the action, singing and laughs! If you are looking for Broadway this show is not for you. If you are looking for a great time and lots of fun - it definitely IS for you!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Moonshine Murders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed this show. We made reservations and were able to get good seats. No, there is no set stage, but we enjoyed that because there is no "good" or "bad" seats. The food wasn't the best, but it was pretty decent. The actors were funny and very friendly. The waitress we had, Miss Kitty, was a very nice and awesome woman. She continuously checked up on us and kept conversations going with us. We had a lot of fun that night. We didn't think it was AMAZING, but it wasn't HORRIBLE either.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Kind of cheesy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We saw the Moonshine Murder Mystery. The acting was mediocre community theatre acting at best. That being said it was entertaining enough. As long as you don't go in expecting great theatre (which it's not) it was ok. However I don't think anyone in our group would choose to go back. It just seems like it could have been much better. The storyline they had was just ok. I guess we were all expecting it to be a little better than it was. They had several people from the audience participate in the show and that was kind of fun. Some of the audience participants really did great. The dinner was surprisingly tasty. All in all just an ok experience that I wouldn't repeat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Smoky Mountain Murder Mystery Dinner Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.