We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroaches free of charge” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Terrace Inn

Save Saved
You added Holiday Terrace Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Terrace Inn
2631 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cockroaches free of charge”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Nothing better than waking up to a ccckroach relaxing on my toothbrush. When I told the manager while checking out she said thanks that will be $56. I can't believe she(the manger) did nothing about it. Avoid this roach hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    6
    6
    21
See reviews for
23
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LaFayette, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were looking for a place that was low in price but with a clean comfortable bed. The gentleman at the desk let me inspect the room before paying for it which i thought was very nice. We had already inspected two other rooms at two other near by motels that were quite a bit pricer and both times their beds look to have been slept in and not changed...of course we passed on them both. Holiday Terrace could definitely use some updating but for the price it was a good place to stay and quiet. You do get what you pay for most the time, but we got a good deal and a good two nights of peaceful rest. I cant complain.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The room was just ok. Nothing grand, you get what you pay for kinda deal. The one thing that was just almost unbearable was the bathroom. The bottom of the tub was grey in color, not sure if it was from dirt or what..but, the rest of the tub was white, so that made me leary. The shower curtain had mold all over the bottom of it, I'm sure it hasn't ever been cleaned or if so it's been a really long time, as well as the shower head..it had mold on it as well. I probably wouldn't stay here again..but like I said, you get what you pay for. On the plus side: the location is great and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I brought my 2 grandsons to Pigeon Forge for a 3-day get-away. The room were clean and spacious. The friendly staff was welcoming and the location is right in the middle of the action. They honored my coupon from travelcoupons.com with no questions asked. The free breakfast was a bonus. We will happily return in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This place is a scam. They gave us certain prices then jacked them the next night. The service was horrible, the guy at the front desk got rude everytime we asked for something. The rooms were filfy and the air conditioner didnt want to work. The shower scalded me. My kids are little and they were running around without shoes on within five min their feet were black. It was the worst place ive ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Asked for non smoking gave me smoking. room smelled awful of smoke have to wash everything when i got home. hair dryer made outlet to quit working then the next night while using microwave blew a fuse and microwave fridge and tv went off. there was bright purple silly string on the ceiling they didnt clean off. my bed sheets were dirty with hair and dirt specks all over it. oh and the tv cable was fuzzy all the channels where like that. There was writing on the walls which probably would come off if they atleast tried. and the breakfast consisted of glazed krispy kreme and coffee or juice thats it.terrible hotel will not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here, checked in on a Sat (rate was supposed to be 49 that night and sun=tues 37.95) Was charged a total of $200 for the stay. Nothing worked in the room including their "free" wifi, went to manager she wouldnt help, both foreign (appeared to be husb/wife) also wouldn't help. Hubby swam in the pool sat night caught MRSA staph right away, demanded refund for room, still refused to help. I called PFPD and the medic to check him out, they advised civil suit. WOW what great help! NOT. I will be consulting an attorney I highly advise to not stay here worst customer service ever and stole our money!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Terrace Inn

Address: 2631 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 93 hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family owned motel with 46 Units. All rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, cable tv with free HBO and free WIFI. Large outdoor pool with patio for sunbathing, and second floor terrace for relaxing. Free quick start continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Terrace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Terrace Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.