We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Pines Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Save
You added Whispering Pines Condominiums to your Saves list
205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Another Great Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Been staying here for years. The condos are always clean and well maintained. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. It means alot to have a staff that knows your name and asks how you are. ..makes you feel like they care that you are staying in their establishment. Great place and great people.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your awesome guest loyalty and staying with us year after year! It makes us so happy when our guests have great experiences in the Smokies!

We hope you know that we truly do appreciate you and please always let us know any comments or recommendations to make your experience even better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
99
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

we love this place stay here about 3 times a year always treated nice will keep coming backmy sister from Georgia meets us here also half way for each of us couldn't ask for anything better close to shopping the view is beautiful pool is great

Room Tip: love the mountain view on 5 or 6 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
WOW! Our favorite guests are frequent guests! Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay at Whispering Pines.

We do appreciate you and all of our guests, we are here because of you and we make a point to remember that every day! Please always share any thoughts to help making your family feel welcomed and appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very nice unit that was perfect for me and my two girls. We had no issues what so ever with parking, taking out our trash, running the dishwasher or cleaning the fridge and considered the above items as "cleaning up after ourselves". My girls loved the indoor pool and video rentals. My only comment is that this is not a smoker friendly complex. If you want to smoke a cigarette you have to stand in the middle of the parking lot where there is an ashtray, which I found slightly amusing- especially since it was snowing. I am not sure why you're not allowed to smoke of the back patios as they are open- there was something that said they were following Tennessee state laws- but I am also a property manager and know that smoking on an open porch is allowed under Tennessee law. Never the less, I dealt with it :) Would def stay here again.

Room Tip: Very good location right off the strip. We stayed in building 4 (I think).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy M, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are glad you and your family had a nice vacation and we truly do appreciate all your feedback. We are in the Guest Service business and we are big on added value and making sure your needs are met!

We hope to see you again when you come back to our beautiful Smoky Mountain Vacation spot! Until then, stay safe and healthy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed here for the first time on a long weekend and enjoyed every minute of it! The staff was wonderful, the indoor pool was great, and our three bedroom was clean and spacious! We couldn't beat the price for our three night stay and our unit was great. The only complaint I have was the temperature of the master bedroom. It was very cold the first night but after shutting all the vents it forced the warm air and warmed it up. I will return many times in the future!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your review & we are so excited that you are a first time guest! We do have a great staff in all departments and they love making each of our guests feel like extended family.

I will look into the heating issue in your unit and see what happened there and get that taken care of for your next visit. I hope you got to take advantage of all of Whispering Pines' amenities in the Indoor Pool Complex: the arcade, fitness center and sauna..it is a great place to relax. Since you are a new guest, make sure to sign up for our monthly newsletter to receive our specials year around. Again, thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to serve you! We truly appreciate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We took our 6 children here to stay and play at Dollywood. We had the best time. We bought a special ticket through the hotel and were able to go to Dollywood for 2 days for the price of 1. The worker at Dollywood said those tickets were only available through the hotels and that we got a good deal! The condo was so clean and the giant tub was so nice. Our children swam in the heated pool every day and loved that it had little streams of shooting water that lit up different colors. It also had an awesome hot tub they enjoyed as well. We didn't get to try out the mini arcade the condo offered but look forward to doing that in the future. We would love to stay here again and our children cant stop talking about the fun they had.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you so much for the time you took to write this review. We read each one and we always take our customer's insights very seriously. After all, you are why we are here. We are very glad you enjoyed your condo and hopefully your vacation was as stress free as possible. Next time you are here, stop in and say hi if you have the chance. Again, we appreciate you very much and always welcome feed back to make sure we are meeting your expectations and needs while vacationing in the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pleasant view, tn
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited these condos for the first time ever during New Year's. It was awesome huge rooms and bathrooms very clean and nicely decorated. Part of our family are relocating to Pigeon Forge so they were house hunting most of the time. We had their children and the indoor pool was great for that. It is located closely to pretty much everything in Pigeon Forge, but just off the strip enough to keep the noise level down. There was only one downside the back bedrooms stay freezing while the front bedroom is extremely warm. We chose the front room and we are cold natured so that was a little hard. The staff was excellent and very friendly!

Room Tip: If you have small children and it is winter time you might ask to be put in a condo closer to the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your review & taking the time to write it. We absolutely appreciate each and every guest and their feed back. We are looking into the back bedroom issue with heating and we will get with the unit owners on that. I am glad to see you got to take advantage of the Indoor Pool Complex, it is our newest amenity and we hope to be adding more!

We hope to see you on your next trip to the Smokies! Have a fantastic New Year's!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here on and off for years, almost since they opened. Very nice employees. Great 2BR unit. Always clean, nice FP and view of mountains. They give you 8 towels, and 8 washcloths and one set of linens so remember to plan on using the in room washer/dryer if necessary. They have DVD's you can borrow in the office that are pretty current. There was also a good assortment of older DVD's provided by our owner. The owners had the unit sparsley decorated, some have lots of bears/mtn type decorations this was very neat and clean. We were offered a choice of 3 spots to receive a ticket for each day you had a paid night. We enjoyed one person getting in free for indoor golf at Lazerport. We were able to get tickets to Dixie Stampede about $7 cheaper per ticket through the office.

Room Tip: Some folks enjoy a strip view, I enjoy the mountain view. 352 had a little of both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Whispering Pines, we appreciate you very much! Awesome to hear you got to take advantage of our Free Ticket Program and our discount Dixie Tickets! We try to offer our guests the best deals around on everything there is to do here in the Smokies. You are on vacation and we want you to enjoy it.

Again, thank you for coming back to us, we LOVE our Repeat Guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Condominiums

Address: 205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next Smoky Mountain Tennessee vacation, stay at the luxurious Whispering Pines Resort & Condominiums in Pigeon Forge, TN, located between Sevierville and Gatlinburg. The accommodations offer the ultimate in relaxation and comfort in the Smoky Mountains for your family vacation. All of our resort condos (1-4 bedroom ) in Pigeon Forge are fully furnished, including washers and dryers to make your stay hassle-free. Amenities include fireplaces, in room Jacuzzi and beautiful over sized balconies with views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge,Tennessee. Whispering Pines offers an outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, family arcade, fitness room and sauna! Also, EVERY reservation receives FREE Aquarium tickets, Country Tonite Tickets, Lumberjack Feud Dinner Show Tickets & Unlimited DVD rentals FREE! We are BIG on added value!We are a non- smoking property! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Condominiums Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Pines Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.