We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice units, but beware noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Pines Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Whispering Pines Condominiums
Save
You added Whispering Pines Condominiums to your Saves list
205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Athens, Alabama
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
875 helpful votes 875 helpful votes
“Great location, nice units, but beware noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in unit 611 (building 6, 1st floor, unit 1) which was a spacious 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. The property and the unit were very nice. The unit had updated to flat screen televisions that were not shown in the pictures. The unit was nicely furnished, clean and reasonably well maintained. Check-in was simply, check-out was simple but give me a break on taking out my own trash after paying a $70 cleaning fee for just 2 nights. In all we would be willing to stay in this complex again but only on a top floor and in a unit not fronting Singing Pines Rd. Our 2nd floor neighbors seemed like they spent till midnight every night moving around all the furniture, and pounding a hammer on the floor. Every rattle-trap, loud, junk mobile in Pigeon Forge traversed Singing Pines Rd every night until midnight as well. The indoor pool/hot tub area was very nice and very clean. The office has limited hours so renting movies was very limited.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for the review, we always appreciate everyone's thoughts and suggestions. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the property and our units/many amenities, we have great owners and a fantastic staff that truly love making vacations easy on people.

I would like to address some of the concerns that you mentioned. First, about noise from the unit above you, we certainly apologize and we do have quiet hours that we absolutely enforce, so everyone has enjoyable evenings. So, please know that you can contact our office 24 hours a day and that is something we will always address. Second, concerning the movies and office hours: our office opens every morning at 8am and closes between 10pm and 11pm each evening, with the exception of Sundays, we do close at 8pm on Sundays. So, I feel limited office hours is a misleading statement. Also, we have 3 locations in Pigeon Forge that are open 24 hours that you can receive our Complimentary DVD's from, in the event you cannot make it to the office. Finally, I do apologize tat you are upset about the cleaning fee, but that is a common fee in Property Management and it covers the actual deep cleaning of the unit upon departure, along with professionally laundered sheets, linens and supplies. We do not ask for guests to clean anything in their unit, we will always do that, and we have multiple trash drop off locations on property so you do not have to go out of your way to dispose of it. We would never expect a guest to do any cleaning for any reason.

Again, we appreciate your thoughts, as we constantly look for areas to improve in, so everyone can Vacation Better in the Smokies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
99
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summitville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is our first time staying at Whispering pines. I loved the fact that we could pick our condo. I was wanting 2 recliners so I picked "552" and it was just perfect. I loved that we could go to the office and pick out free movies to watch in the evening. Plus I loved that it was 20% off in November. Everybody was very nice in the office. Crystal the lady cleaning the condos was very nice to talk too !!!!

Room Tip: Pick one that has 2 recliners and bring your own soap to wash your clothes and towels. Plus stay on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We made sure to tell Crystal that you mentioned her and it made her day. We truly do love making people happy, it is what we are here for.

We hope to see you again on your next Smoky Mountain Adventure. We are planning on adding different attractions to our Rewards Pass to keep giving back to our awesome customers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This was our second week stay for summer vacation during last three years. Excellent reception and help from the office staff. The 4 bedroom unit was spacious for our group of 10, well furnished and equipped. Roomy pool and lazy river area with plenty of chairs and lounges. The condos are within walking distance to the Old Mill area. I recommend buildings 5 or 6 and upper floors. Nice view from the balcony and excellent place to enjoy your morning coffee!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us while you enjoy Pigeon Forge. It is nice to be somewhere that gets to see familiar faces. We truly appreciate our repeat customers and are take it as an amazing compliment that you keep coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in WPC Oct 10-13, 2013 and loved it...Condo 141. The view was great (we had wanted the city side balcony and that's what it is). The check in was smooth and ladies very nice. The condo was roomy and very clean. We will definitely be staying again!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
First, I would like to say thank you for choosing us as your vacation home in the Smokies! 141 does have a fabulous view of the city, especially in the evenings!

Make sure you sign up on our website for our monthly newsletter to receive special promotions to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were really happy with our rooms. We've stated at several condos and this was so clean. The balcony had a wonderful view yet we were right on the strip. The kids liked the pools and the jacuzzi tub. The staff was friendly and we took advantage of the game pack for the local arcade.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, we absolutely appreciate it! I will make sure the housekeeping get a big THANK YOU as well, they are the best!

Again, we are so glad that you are our guest and hope to see you again! Stay safe and Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We love room 122 at WP, this is the third time in two years we have stayed in this room. Probably stayed at whispering pines about 12 times in the past six years. Always nice. Just got home from a four night stay and had a blast. Laughed so hard at all the old people (12 adults 66-70) hanging out at th indoor pool getting drunk and hiding their drinks in water bottles....so funny reminded me of being a kid and trying to hide doing something I wasn't soposed to do. Will be planning another trip for next year!!! And next time I will bring my camera to the pool, lol

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for the review & I know the Reunion Party you are referring to..As long as everyone has a good time without interfering with others, there is no problems. We are very appreciative of you and your family for your continued guest loyalty and friendship.

I hope to see you soon! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

High on a hill provides great view of smoky mts. & provides peace & quiet from the hustle & bustle of main strip. Location is close to everything! Added feature we appreciated was free movie rentals at night. Condo we stayed in had perfect starter pkg of supplies. Nice bonus was for condo to wash the bedding on our departure... We only had to wash the towels, take out garbage & place dishes in dishwasher... All adding value to our gettaway from chores during our vacation. Would definitely recommend to all & would stay here again next time in TN :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoyMaples, General Manager at Whispering Pines Condominiums, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We agree, added value is what makes you stand out. We are so thankful for great guests like you and love giving back to all of you. People are sometimes surprised by our ample views...Beautiful city views and AMAZING mountain views, while overlooking our beautiful Pigeon Forge Parkway!

We hope to see you again soon & thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Pines Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Pines Condominiums

Address: 205 Ogle Dr, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 47 Specialty Lodging in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next Smoky Mountain Tennessee vacation, stay at the luxurious Whispering Pines Resort & Condominiums in Pigeon Forge, TN, located between Sevierville and Gatlinburg. The accommodations offer the ultimate in relaxation and comfort in the Smoky Mountains for your family vacation. All of our resort condos (1-4 bedroom ) in Pigeon Forge are fully furnished, including washers and dryers to make your stay hassle-free. Amenities include fireplaces, in room Jacuzzi and beautiful over sized balconies with views of the Great Smoky Mountains, Pigeon Forge,Tennessee. Whispering Pines offers an outdoor pool, lazy river, indoor pool, family arcade, fitness room and sauna! Also, EVERY reservation receives FREE Aquarium tickets, Country Tonite Tickets, Lumberjack Feud Dinner Show Tickets & Unlimited DVD rentals FREE! We are BIG on added value!We are a non- smoking property! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Whispering Pines Condominiums Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Pines Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.