We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rooster Pancake House

Red Rooster Pancake House
3215 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
865-428-3322
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stop in every time we are in town. Always very pleases with service and food! Took ,y family this time and it did not dissapoint!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for visiting us again and introducing us, to your family. Our business depends on repeat customers and we are so appreciative for your patronage. It was a privilege and a honor to serve you and your family. We hope to you, again, soon. Thank your for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    103
    54
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great tasting food! price is good we have ate here several times our family love's this place my dad just love's the pancakes and sausage gravy myself I really like the Belgium waffles the services is great as well we will be back.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, General Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We, thank you for your repeated and loyal patronage. We're happy we could be part of your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains. Look forward to seeing you again. We'll keep the waffle iron hot and ready. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This year trip we stopped here for breakfast. It was very crowded but the service was great and the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you, so much, for choosing us. We are glad you weren't disappointed. We love winning over new guest. We hope this will be the beginning of a long lasting relationship. Please, stop in on you next visit. It will be our privilege to serve you, once again. Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We appreciate any and all feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgewood, NJ
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Arrived Hungry...Left "Stuffed"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Red Rooster Pancake House was recommended by the motel at which we stayed. My husband and I could easily have split one breakfast because the portions are huge! I particularly liked that a large carafe of coffee was left at the table so that we didn't have to wait for refills!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
We're so happy you left us full and satisfied. It is our goal to serve a good and hearty meal, to all our guest. We hope, on your next visit, that you stop in and see us. Thank you for your review. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Went back to the Red Rooster for breakfast again twice on this trip.. Food and service was Great...Love the breakfast burrito skillets and the fried bologna plates.. Very family friendly and very clean

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedRooster3215, Public Relations Manager at Red Rooster Pancake House, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are extremely pleased that you visited us multiple times, on your last trip. We love repeat guest. It means everything to us. We can't wait to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Red Rooster Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rooster Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.