We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good value and consistently fast service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Rooster Pancake House

Red Rooster Pancake House
3215 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3421
865-428-3322
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 117 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, good value and consistently fast service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here several times during our visit and ate here last time also. They are consistently fast, have good food and are a good value. No one in our party disliked anything they got there. If I had to say one bad thing, it is that they don't offer yogurt on their menu which for as breakfast place seems to be a significant hole. Other than that, nothing but good things to say!

Eat here, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    117
    57
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best breakfast in Pigeon Forge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We always look forward to breakfast at the Res Rooster. Staff are friendly, food is delicious and always served hot. Really goid omelets. They do offer more than breakfast. You will not be disappointed if you try this place. Prices are reasonable as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I just love this place,every time I get the chance I eat there.I always get something different,they have the best breakfast in town,the food comes out quick, its hot, the place is so clean and the staff is just wonderful.I wouldnt go anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Be Hungry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wide selection of pancakes, waffles, eggs and more for a hearty breakfast. Bright and cheery atmostphere, and our waitress was charming. Fast service and sharp waitress was able to accomodate changing minds in rapid time. Food was not only good, but excellent value. It's just too bad that they are open only for breakfast and lunch.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Decent breakfast at a decent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Ate here this morning, and had the ham and cheese omelette which came with 3 pancakes. Was seated very quickly, and our waitress was efficient and nice. Our order was out within 10 minutes, and was filling and hot.

It's nothing fancy, but does have good food at a decent price. Would recommend and will eat here again when in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Rooster Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Red Rooster Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Rooster Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.