We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lot of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park

Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park
2700 Dollywood Parks Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
800-365-5996
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adjacent to Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water adventure parks, is situated on 35 acres in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Named America’s Must-See Waterpark in 2009, Dollywood’s Splash Country features a variety of water slides and attractions—from mild to wild. The Cascades™, an 8,000-sq.-ft. lagoon-style leisure pool, Fire Tower Falls™, the state’s tallest twin speed slides; Bear Mountain Fire Tower™, a multi-level interactive water adventure; Mountain Waves, a 25,000-sq.-ft. wave pool; Slick Rock Racer, a multi-mat slide; the Downbound Float Trip, a relaxing lazy river as well as interactive children’s play areas. The 2013 season will welcome River Rush, Tennessee's first and only water coaster! Available for rental, Riverside and Waterside Retreats offer privacy and luxury (park admission, linens and/or food not included with rental). The waterpark operates Memorial Day to Labor Day; visit the website for operating hours.
Piedmont, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I just visited here a couple of days ago with my two young children (ages 5,3) and my nephew (14). Although we all really enjoyed ourselves, I would say that it is more enjoyable for older kids. A lot of the water "rides" the younger kids are either too small or too scared to ride on. They do have a couple of areas for little kids which was great, but it just felt like I spent a lot of time telling my kids "no, you are too little for that". We did really enjoy it though and I would recommend it. Just make sure you wear a lot of sunscreen!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    210
    63
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good time but long lines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here twice last week but experienced long lines on both days. The few rides I got on were fun but waiting an hour to get on a water slide isn't for me. The 2 kids sections were great. If can tolerate long lines then this place is a good attraction.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Was fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Great time! Just wished there was more food places. Wished aunt granny's was there as well. Make sure u have sun screen 45 spf or more....

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So much FUN and very nice, caring staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our entire family loved this park so much. We loved the new River Rush roller coaster. Everyone there was so nice. We had a problem with a man in the kids park but when I told the guard he immediately got his supervisor and took care of it The park manager even came up to us hours later to make sure everything was ok. They were very nice and professional about the entire situation and they showed us that they truly care about their visitors. We will be going back soon for another visit. Thank you again to all of the wonderful staff!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Don't let rain stop you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We woke up to it raining the day we were scheduled to go to the water park. Two 12 year old girls were so disappointed and so afraid it meant we weren't going - but we loaded into the car and made our way there. Rain doesn't stop water rides - only lightning and thunder! We never had that nor did we have very much rain. But the crowd stayed away which meant there were never any long lines. The girls rode every ride over and over and over!!!! What a day - they loved it and so did Nana and Pa-paw!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.