We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park

Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park
Dollywood Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4101
865-428-9488
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 86 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Water Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Adjacent to Dollywood theme park, Dollywood’s Splash Country water adventure parks, is situated on 35 acres in the foothills of the Great Smoky Mountains. Named America’s Must-See Waterpark in 2009, Dollywood’s Splash Country features a variety of water slides and attractions—from mild to wild. The Cascades™, an 8,000-sq.-ft. lagoon-style leisure pool, Fire Tower Falls™, the state’s tallest twin speed slides; Bear Mountain Fire Tower™, a multi-level interactive water adventure; Mountain Waves, a 25,000-sq.-ft. wave pool; Slick Rock Racer, a multi-mat slide; the Downbound Float Trip, a relaxing lazy river as well as interactive children’s play areas. The 2013 season will welcome River Rush, Tennessee's first and only water coaster! Available for rental, Riverside and Waterside Retreats offer privacy and luxury (park admission, linens and/or food not included with rental). The waterpark operates Memorial Day to Labor Day; visit the website for operating hours.
Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

While I have nothing to compare it to since I've never been to a waterpark before, I would go back. There is lots to do and the rides are fun. Great area for the little ones also. Food was very expensive and nothing to brag about.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    206
    63
    25
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun! Liked River rush....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been to different splash adventure every summer. There was nothing extraordinary in the attraction except for the river rush. This is their new splash ride and it was exciting! The place was costly, and nothing much to do. Also, Our day was closed early because there was a thunderstorm. I was wondering,one lifeguard told us they were closing because of the thunderstorm, but they were guest coming in???

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our Splash at Spash Country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The water rides are my favorite of all the amusement parks.
The new River Rush is AWSOME! Went on it 3 times. The day started with some rain, so the lines were light. Looks like on a hot day the lines can get long.
The other rides were lots of fun and good times prevailed.
My wife's knee acted up (post surgery) and a park safety officer rolled a wheelchair to pick her up and move her to the opposite side of the park so she could enjoy the lazy river. Fantastic customer service. The lifeguards are great, a bit more strict that some other water parks, but safety should prevail.
We realized that there were chairs placed under cover to keep you out of the sun. We were unclear prior to our day there, and reserved a retreat. It was $200 with tax. Ouch! Splitting the cost was palatable. I was very disappointed when the "order taker" for lunch suggested all our party place orders at once. Table service was a big "plug" they gave us for the retreat. I was also very disappointed that our menu price were $2 higher than a take out stand just a few feet away.
And there were so many booths, drink locations, etc. not even open. It would appear the park was cutting service and personnel, but not cutting admission prices.
I would go back.
I would not rent a retreat again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Best water park we have been to. Great feel...good family fun. Just a great experience all around. Not too expensive. Everyone is so helpful. Feels like going to a park run by a family.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
1 review
“Great family fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Enjoy it every year! Been going for the last 4 years. Activities for all ages. Food a bit pricey. Park is very nice and clean. Must get there early to get a good chair.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dollywood's Splash Country Water Adventure Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;