We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cashiers were very rude!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride

Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride
2806 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865 908-7599
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 24 activities in Pigeon Forge
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Gatlinburg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cashiers were very rude!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We didn't even go in! We stood there at the register waiting on the two young men behind the counter to stop their conversation so we could purchase some tickets and literally had to wait almost 5 minutes. They clearly DID NOT care if we bought tickets and were rude and seemed to blow us off when we finally said "Excuse me, how much is it?" they just flung out a price and then started right back up with their conversation. WE LEFT.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    51
    64
    213
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very fake, a total waste of time and money. Also, the young man working the desk was very rude and didn't care about offering any information about the ride or the area. Even my 10 year old thought it was a waste.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickerington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good cheesey fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

It is what it is, I mean really what are you expecting? We enjoyed it for what it was, some good cheesey fun, kind of like an old time carnival tunnel of love type ride. They could definately do it a bit better and repair the critters that have pieces torn off though.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portage
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“this was ok.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

when we went we were tired and just wanted to sit and watch, we were full from dinner.......it was a nice smooth ride, too short for the price......not all creatures inside are from the jurassic time period or any time period for that matter .......... this could be a bit scary for anyone under 6 years old

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Drive by it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

It looks really interesting, but its a waste of time and money. They are more concerned with "scaring" you than making it enjoyable or fun. They failed.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jurassic Jungle Boat Ride to your Saves list