We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good eats and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullfish Grill

Bullfish Grill
2441 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3228
865-868-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Eagle, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good eats and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is an excellent restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is some of the best in Pigeon Forge.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    736
    245
    112
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice dinner & family atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We ate here a couple weeks ago for our last night in town and to have a good sit down meal. Appetizers were good, our meal was great and even thgh we were so full from dinner we ordered desert, which was excellent and must have - strawberry & chocolate cake!!! Our server was on point and great service. We have two young children and it wasn't too fancy to bring them and it wasn't a regular chain restaurant. We will go back on our next visit!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We walked to this restaurant from our hotel to have dinner with our two small children. The atmosphere was just ok -- sort of dim, and decorated like it was trying to be a nice place. Didn't care for the cheesy jazz music played on the speakers.

The warm complimentary bread was good, but I was underwhelmed by my crispy chicken salad. My kids were so-so about their respective hotdog (it looked weird!) and cheeseburger.

This was the priciest restaurant we visited while in the area, and it was our least favorite.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Out and About”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great place to eat with a wide range of dining options. Friendly staff, outside dining available. Located near many tourist attractions.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere was so bad we didn't even stay!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went in, sat at this bar! The bar tender just glanced at us, then informed us she was the only back there....that was fine, we are patient. 15 mins went by she never left the bar, and was just wiping down counters. Never took our drink order. So we quietly got up telling her we are just gonna get a table. She then was like okay and shrugged it off. Not really sure what that was all about but based on her I will never set foot in there again! And no they weren't busy!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullfish Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bullfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.