We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Meal and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bullfish Grill

Bullfish Grill
2441 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3228
865-868-1000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 138 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Greencastle, Indiana
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We came for our anniversary dinner. We have eaten one other time when we come down in January. This meal was fantastic. Our waiter was Asa C and he was attentive, friendly, and great. He checked back often and refills came without asking. I had the New York Strip and I must say one of the most tender steaks I have eaten out. Fixed perfect, medium rare, not overcooked. My husband had the Barramundi fish with the pineapple salsa and it was delicious. If you are expecting them to do something for your special day, they do not do that here. But they do have wonderful food and great service. The bread that comes before your meal is great and they do give refills. This is a place we will definitely go back to. Also, we saw managers out on the floors asking if everyones meals was ok. Nice job to all.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    737
    246
    112
    57
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My hubby and I went January 26, 2013. The food is incredible. The service is awesome as well. I had the ribs and my hubby had the salmon. I would eat here again. My only complaint is that I couldn't eat it all, so I had to get a to-go-box. The to go box it horrible, so you may wanna bring your own box,because you're not gonna want leave your left overs.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had the onion rings for an appetizer and the serving was more than enough for my mom, sister and myself. Then we ordered their BBQ special, again big enough for three and it was fabulous. The service was fast and friendly. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Worth a return engagement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We were met with a friendly greeting and then it got better. I enjoyed the baby back ribs which were very tender and fell off of the bones. Great flavor.Our waitress, Olga, was very pleasant and friendly; anticipated our needs. A restaurant with a clean and pleasant atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crestline
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We would eat here again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We had lunch here, I had french onion soup and pecan brittle sweet potatoes, my husband had french onion soup, meatloaf and mashed potatoes. Everything we had was very good, and we'd like to come back sometime for supper!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bullfish Grill also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Bullfish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullfish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.