We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Place To Eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
2425 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-868-0790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Very Good Place To Eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went here because it was within walking distance of our hotel, and we were tired of fighting the Pigeon Forge mid-summer traffic. Our service was very good, and the food was very good. We won't hesitate to come back here during our next visit to Pigeon Forge.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    132
    72
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“This Place has gone downhill...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Carinos used to be the best Italian in the area. The food, value and service has gone downhill very fast. Much better Italian food in the area. Brothers in Sevierville is way better.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a late lunch at Carino's during a recent family vacation. There were six of us. We were seated promptly and our drink order was taken immediately. Our server was very friendly. The food came out in a timely manner and everything was delicious! Very affordable as well, under 100.00 for 4 adults and 2 kids. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Combination meal and Lettuce Wedge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I shared the Chicken Parm, lasagna, and spaghetti/marinara meal and a lettuce wedge. This was plenty for 2 and they did not charge to split it. It was absolutely delicious! Even though they were very busy, the service was excellent! We will definitely go back. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronston, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I had never eaten at one before I have to say that I wasn't disappointed at all, the food was really great and the service was excellent they start you off with fresh bread and a basil flavored oil to dip your bread in, then they have a great salad with their own vinaigrette dressing, and I ordered the pizza, it was very good, nothing like Pizza Hut but a fresh made pizza with an amazing flavor, I will eat there again the next time I am in the area.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Carino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.