We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Johnny Carino's

Johnny Carino's
2425 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-868-0790
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We just tried this place on our last night in town (6/29/13), and were very surprised. Service was great and the food was delicious! I'd definitely recommend to friends and family.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    134
    74
    25
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Well done, wins on all counts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

With our party having the Chicken Masala and a dish called Skilletitti, which was pasta with a sausage, onion and green pepper covered dish served on a hot skillet, we found this to be a great meal at a reasonable price. The bread was excellent and the portions were generous. Service was quick, friendly and efficient. Families crowded in and everyone appeared to be treated well in this busy place. Never been here before and will surely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
“Carinos is the BEST Italian Restaurant in Pigeon Forge!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriends came to johnny carinos last week. And we absolutely enjoyed every bit of our experience from the host to the bartender and even to the two Managers.. Definately coming back when I visit Pigeon Forge Tn!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming to Carinos for several years and they never let me down. The managers are excellent there and so is the food definitely would advise people to go there

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vonore
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We live near the area and always go here when we are in Pigeon Forge. Located very close to the Christmas Place Hotel, there is adequate parking. The food is above average, especially the skillet meals. The food is italian and is well prepared and served hot. There can be a long wait during prime meal hours so try going a little early or late to avoid the crowds. Even if there is a crowd, we have found them efficient in getting customers seated, and once seated good service is provided. This is a family restaurant and is nicely appointed, but can be rather on the noisy side. Lots of good desserts, most of a size that can be easily shared.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Johnny Carino's also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Johnny Carino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Johnny Carino's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.