We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Regency Inn to your Saves list
Regency Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2679 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
knoxville, tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a great place to stay!! This hotel is centrally located in pigeon forge with all the amenities that needed. We stayed on the second floor over looking the pool. The staff was very accommodating and our room was spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great location in pigeon forge.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool are the largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    16
    6
    9
    24
See reviews for
28
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Ok me my boyfriend and my cousin went on vacation for a week and stayed at this worthless place you want to call a hotel we got a non smoking room and there are burn holes everywhere the television was all different kinds of colors as we are sitting in the hotel we see a cockroach crawling on the wall GREAT RIGHT we also got accused of having a dog an they heard barking from are room which is clearly to far to hear anything when your in the office and (we didn't have a dog) well are last night came and they decided to charge a 150$ deposit incase anything happened to the hotel WHAT ????? We had maids and pest control every morning at 8:00 banging on the door until we answered aggervating the pool always had bugs the outside carpet looked liked someone threw up on it and there was gum on are wall before you got to are room !!! I seen the lady owner going around sweeping all the dirt onto people's cars and picked the gum off the walls with her bare hands GROSS!! And don't even get me started with breakfast some of you got lucky and had buscuits and gravy while we had old crusty donuts and watered down orange juice the location is amazing and to die for but you just might staying at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paintsville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I visited the Regency Inn on June 29th -Aug. 2nd. We weretreated like family . Our room was very clean and the staff was great. Nancy and her husband was very good to us. They had a very clean pool and the location was great. I would advice anyone to stay there. I will be going back. Mary Banks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Pros: Location, location, location. Very convenient, especially to The Island which is outstanding! Room was clean considering what the cleaning staff had to work with. Bed was comfortable. Clerk was friendly and accomodating.

Cons: Very outdated! In desperate need of updates. Extension cords everywhere. Definite fire hazard. Had to unplug microwave from extension cord to plug in coffeepot, etc. A/C plugged into extension cord and didn't cool very well. Nightstand was piece of mismatched furniture turned sideways. TINY bathroom sink with NO counter space for toiletries etc. Took 15 minutes for shower water to get hot (no kidding). Shower rod nailed to wall through 2x4 blocks. Old, old TV with poor picture. Contrary to advertising there was no hair dryer, ironing board or iron. The breakfast was sad (Nuff said). Although the cleaning staff did their best, the room never really felt clean due to everything being very old (baseboards, etc).

Outside, the grounds were generally poorly maintained. The one designated smoking area consisted of a couple of ragged chairs, a dirty little table and an ash tray that hadn't been emptied or cleaned in days! The trash around it (bottles, chip bags, etc) was there when we got there and was still there when we left 3 days later (I know, I guess WE should have picked it up).

Summary: This could be a gem of a motel in an ideal location, but it needs lots and lots of work and TLC. We won't stay here again until that happens!

Room Tip: If you do decide to stay here, look at your room (carefully) BEFORE you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at the Regency Inn in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee on July 14-15th and it was the cleanest and the closest to a lot of the attractions. The owner Nancy and her family always went out of their way to meet all the needs of the tenents. Our room was always cleaned and the bed made and always plenty of towels. The inn has all the amenities needed; so far as pool, Wi-Fi, tv, coffeepot, ice machine, vending machines, etc. They made fresh biscuits and gravy in the morning, coffee, and fresh doughnuts too. My boyfriend Steve Nudelman and myself( Damaris Raley) plan on staying at the Regency Inn again in September.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Our stay was from 7/20/2013 thru 7/27/2013. This is an excellent location convinently location by main attractions. It was our wedding day & provided us the most amazing customer service during our week stay. They accomidated us intime for an early checkin & were always friendly. Housekeepers would check on us during the day if we needed our room refreshened or required clean towels. Our room was clean & pillows were sooooo comfy. Because of the great service we recieved, we will most deffinately be returning to this wonderful location. Our room had two queen beds & was prebooked at the last day of our stay. But the staff was most accomidating in providing us a room with a king bed. I would recommened The Regency Inn to anyone who would like to travel to Pigeon Forge on a fantastic getaway. Amazing service, best rate, convienent location & family friendly. Best stay overall!!!!! In the busyness in height of season we were completely satisfied. We LOVE this place!!! Thank yall again!! :-) Our home is in TEXAS... But this was home away from home!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room was clean and the staff was friendly.We had to cut our trip short by one day and they was very helpful getting our refund back to our credit card. The located was ready good. the check in was really fast .We had to queen beds.Our room had a refrigerator and microwave.Amazing

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn

Address: 2679 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Regency Inn - Leave the stress and of everyday life behind. Regency Inn located near the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and offers a perfect weekend getaway. Whether you need accommodations for a romantic weekend or a Family Vacation, Regency Inn has accommodations to suite your needs.Regency Inn is conveniently located on the parkway right in the middle of all the fun of action-packed Pigeon Forge. Enjoy Dollywood, go to a live show, shop till you drop at over 200 Factory outlet stores, explore the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, or just spend a day relaxing by our pool. Regency Inn has something to offer for all ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.