We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very nice time.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel Crest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Laurel Crest to your Saves list
Laurel Crest
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
McAlester, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We had a very nice time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

The entrance to the resort was inviting. The staff was always friendly and smiling. The ladies at the front desk were so sweet and helpful. Our accomodations were clean and well stocked. Nice linens and towels. We also pulled a trailer with motorcycles. They had parking for our trailer and the resort has good security. My grandson enjoyed the pool. I enjoyed the whirlpool tub in our room. Very nice place to stay. Not as big as some condos I have stayed in before, but nice, clean and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    72
    50
    29
    26
See reviews for
101
62
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I'm a bluegreen owner and I was extremely disappointed with my stay @ laurel crest. My family and I even cut our trip short bc we didn't want to be there. Now that's sad :( it was so unreal @ how horrible the beds was. The couch was all stained up and had threads coming out getting ready to make holes. I just think for the money we pay to be a owner of bluegreen that they could update the beds and couches so that the people staying could actually enjoy their stay

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Kind of hard to find since it is not on the main strip, but nice and quiet with an entrance gate for security. It has a game room down stairs with a standard indoor pool. I wish it had room service so you don't have to drive anywhere, but it does have a nice full-size kitchen. The balcony overlooked a nice outdoor heated pool and a child's playground. They had resort activities posted, but we were always out so we don't know how good they are. We stayed as a guest for someone who owns it, and there was some pressure to attend a workshop for a couple of hours, but we declined nicely and that was the last of it. Overall good if you have the money.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face inward to outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oahu
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Went to the resort with my 86 and 89 year old parents. All of us enjoyed our time there so much. Place was quiet, great location near shopping and restaurants so if my parents got tired, we could come back to the resort and then go out later. View of the mountains was beautiful. Loved the set-up for the 2 bedroom unit. My parents could go to bed early, get up early and wouldn't disturb us. Beds were comfy too. Would definitely like to go back. Not a lot of activities at the resort but people going to area usually have their own agendas.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflintown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

My husband and I just spent a week at Laurel Crest thanks to my wonderful parents-in-law...we thought this place was really great! We had a one BR condo - king bed, flat screen, gas FP, stocked kitchen. I thought it was very well kept and clean. Also, the location was great - 2 mins. to the main strip. Pools were nice, plenty of deck chairs, and the gym was awesome too! We also used one of the cute grilling areas that was set-up with a picnic table to grill some burgers and eat outside. Our only issue was noise overhead and a fuzzy tv - but both were minor issues. I would definitely recommend Laurel Crest!

Room Tip: If you get the top floor, you are less likely to have noise overhead. Also, try to avoid the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at Laurel Crest for six nights as part of our timeshare with Bluegreen. It is located in a great area for navigating Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg and the Great Smokies. We took a trip over to Mountainloft in Gatlinburg while we were there and did not like the location as well. Gatlinburg is undergoing construction and it was very hard to get around. Pigeon Forge is so much more accessible and fun. Our room was small but adequate for two people. The furniture was kind of old but the rooms were clean. The two outdoor pools were great. We had great view from our balcony and enjoyed drinking wine there at the end of the day. Dollywood is a must!! It is enormous and there is so much to see and do. We mainly concentrated on the shows. We liked them all except the Dolly Parton Family Reunion. Uncle Bill could use singing lessons. Overall, we loved Laurel Crest and Pigeon Forge. It's a great place to vacation.

Room Tip: We were in building 10 room 1046. I can't compare it to other rooms but it was an older accommod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, ms
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed in December 2011, the week before Christmas. We have a one bedroom unit with a fireplace. The unit was nicely decorated with a kitchen full of every thing you would need to prepare a meal. It is close to main strip in Pigeon Force but settled off the road to give you that mountain view and fell. The resort has many daily activites, a nice pool and gym area. We encountered no pushy time sales here....which is always a blessing. We stayed through the AFVclub which was easy to book through and hassle free.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Laurel Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Crest

Address: 2628 Laurel Crest Lane, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Laurel Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Laurel Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laurel Crest Hotel Pigeon Forge
Laurel Crest Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel Crest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.