We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bird watching” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Mountain & Gardens

Parrot Mountain & Gardens
1471 McCarter Hollow Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37862
865 774 1749
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 83 attractions in Pigeon Forge
Type: Gardens
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Bird watching”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Never seen so many Parrots of so many varieties in one place.
Quite an unique place with friendly staff.
Great fun feeding the birds. Some of them can get very friendly and come and perch on your shoulders.
It has a nice souvenir shop too!
The way to the attraction can get little confusing with Dollywood. Maybe better and prominent signs could be used at the base of the mountain which leads to the place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    154
    46
    17
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wytheville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I recently visited this attraction. We had loads of fun watching the birds, walking along the trails and viewing the beautiful landscape w/statues. We took many great pictures too. The owners and workers were eager to answer questions and demonstrate how to feed the baby birds. Highly recommend this to all ages! Needs to be advertised more.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have seen this attraction advertised for a while, especially when exciting from Dollywood. We decided to go this year in June. I would recommend it to any one who enjoys birds and nature. I also recommend to purchase the "food " to feed the Lorries. They fly right down and land on your head, arms and especially the hand that is holding the nectar. Great photo ops there. You can also go into the nursery and handle the baby birds...that was a great experience. A couple of the parrots talked which also was fun. We spent about 2 hours there, probably would have stayed longer but there was a major rain storm that chased us away. Almost everything is outside.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The birds are beautiful and the staff is very informative. We all loved it. The adults in our group enjoyed it as much as the children did.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place to Take The Whole Family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wonderful place to visit.We had a great time.The birds are all well taken care of.The staff are all very friendly and helpful.My grandson wants to go back next summer.Well worth the drive and money.We ate lunch and was very good.I'm telling all family and friends they all need to visit.We will be back.Love,love,loved it!!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parrot Mountain & Gardens also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Parrot Mountain & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Mountain & Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Parrot Mountain & Gardens to your Saves list