We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Food Food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
3610 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(865) 453-1827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 144 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Shelbyville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Food Food Food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Title says it all can't beat it for the price, our family had a wonderful dining experence plenty of wonderful food and the waiter was great on top of it all and it was quick getting in even with a line

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    147
    56
    29
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wartrace, Tennessee
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Food was sooooo good! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We ate dinner here and it was so good! The place was very clean and the buffet is wonderful. There was so much food I couldnt believe my eyes. The wait staff was very friendly and kept our drinks filled all the time. Something for everyone and I will be back!!! :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smoot, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“G.A.Phillips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great quality and well prepared food, always.... Great price, a little north of Pigeon Forge but accessible. Nice spaceous building, ample-trouble free parking, and the staff was nice... Could have had one more person at the cash register to ease the access to the food easier and quicker, though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Ga
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Golden Corral to the rescue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Never a disappointment and consistently delicious! Price for food was very good considering prices in Pigeon Forge tended to be on the high side.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“oh hell no”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I would not stop @ this one go to the other one on the parkway. I have seen many of there other stores and this was the nasty and dirty one of the two on the parkway. The wasnt that fresh @ all was dryed out asked for fresh and they wouldnt bring any out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.