We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pancake House, Great Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Pancake House

Log Cabin Pancake House
4235 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-4013
865-453-5748
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 141 restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Buffet
Mount Holly,Nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Pancake House, Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

After being disappointed by the breakfast included with our hotel, we tried here and we were not disappointed! I had their chocolate chip pancakes one morning & pecan pancakes the next, they were both delicious! My boyfriend had the omelette and said it was good as well. The staff there was very kind & courteous. We will be back next time we're in town for sure!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    232
    104
    66
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

The kids loved the waffles shaped like teddy bears! Quick service, good pancakes. Friendly servers. Thanks for a good meal! Very family friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We enjoyed our breakfast at Log Cabin Pancake House. This place is quaint, the service is friendly and the food absolutely wonderful. We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, GA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My Family and I ate here twice during our recent trip to Pigeon Forge. The food was very good and the selection was excellent. They had a nice selection of senior specials for those over sixty. My grandson said the cherry crepes were amazing. Service was quick and efficient. Prices were reasonable. I would eat here again any time I am in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nothing more than average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here because of the fabulous reviews and the fact that their website advertises that they make everything from scratch. We were disappointed. Biscuits were a mix with the little yellow dots of "fake" butter. Gravy was bland- could have used a good dose of hot sauce on addition to the salt and pepper I needed to add. My husband said his Eggs were dry (mine were fine) and the hash browns mushy. They do excel at pancakes, the kids were all happy with theirs. This place Didn't live up to the hype.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Pancake House also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County

Been to Log Cabin Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.