We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay - reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Tower Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Tower Inn
Save
You added Park Tower Inn to your Saves list
201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buchanan, Va
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good place to stay - reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed Jan 26-28 2013. Paid 48.99 per night. Hotel is not overly fancy, but does have every thing needed. Hotel was clean every where we went, from the lobby to the pool to the room. The front desk staff was friendly. The hot tube was large and could sit 8-10 people.
Located in the middle of pigeon forge. Would recommed and would stay again.
The only negitive was the breakfast, only had toast, cereal, muffins and gravey. More hot items would be appeciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    129
    35
    26
    20
See reviews for
296
76
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

stayed here after we lift the wilderness at the smokies for the last few days of our stay..the location is awesome right in the middle of pigeon forge so the location is right in the middle of the action..and a short walk across two parking lots to lazer port..a arcade with mini golf go karts and lazer tag..the room and the hotel grounds for that fact were exceptionally clean..our room had two queen beds (a little hard for my liking) and the only reason i didn't rate it 5 stars..one sofa bed very large balcony great view..very nice indoor pool and lazy river..hot tub wasnt hot dunno why may have been broken..but also had a continental breakfast..nothing to write home about but keep in mind it was free so..paid 60 bucks a night on MLK weekend and was worth every penny..

Room Tip: try to get a corner balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I have stayed here 4 times now and I havent have a problem yet. The rooms and hotel is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool area is nice and clean. The breakfast has sausage gravy and biscuits, fruit, toast, muffins, cereal and beagels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Room was fine, clean and beds were okay. The problem was we stayed here so my Grandson could use the pool and especially the lazy river. We got there on Sat. night and there was one family of about 10 people who monopolized the pool and the lazy river. They were so loud (screaming children , teens and adults ) that we finally gave up and left. No one but that family could use the pool or the lazy river because they were so rowdy. We won't be staying in Pigeon Forge again. I don't mean to be snobbish but cheaper prices seam to attract people with no manners.

Room Tip: If you are not interested in the indoor pool you should be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in january with my wife and three children (2, 5, and 7) we have been staying here now for about 6 years and have never had a bad experiece. The breakfast is good with the normal items. No eggs and bacon but good for free. The rooms have always been clean and the cleaning crew very considerate.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haysi, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our room was clean. Easy check in. The indoor pool and lazy river was great for our kids. Parking was pretty close to the rooms, even on the second floor :). Located right in the middle of the "strip" of restaurants and shops in Pigeon Forge. For the price, we will stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This Was not a Very pleasent Stay for me nor the rest of my family and we only stayed one night but we tried the breakfast and it was cold and tasted a bit underdone the point is it was'nt good and when we got done with our day in Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg yes we were tired so we all jumped in bed the beds were as hard as bricks the place was obviously not built for comfort we slept through the night and obviously we all had to bath in the morning youwalked into this bathroom and you got into the bathtub thats if you're lucky and no offense to any readers in this next statment but if you're a heavier person you have to take a shower you cant take a bath because the bath tub is so small and when you do end up taking a shower you close the curtain and if you are the type of person who is afraid of being closed in this was not for you you are literally trapped in the shower can only move about an inch back well we finally all got done with the bathtub but it was time to check out and ofcourse the people at the front desk were not very "Nice" all they could say is yes, yes, no, they acted as if they did'nt want to be there which i can understand oh and i also forgot to mention my trip to the pool it was full of kids throwing those tubes around that are in the lazy river we even complained and nothing was done to stop it. i guess my main point is do not stay here it's not worth the time or the money.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room by the pool they're loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Address: 201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#23 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.