We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great amenities, but tiny bathrooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Tower Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Park Tower Inn
Save Saved
You added Park Tower Inn to your Saves list
201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great amenities, but tiny bathrooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Great find, right off the parkway. I only had a couple of complaints 1. Unfriendly staff, both day and night shift. 2. The tiny bathrooms and vanities. 3. Beds are hard as bricks. Other than that this is a great place to stay. Nice pool area that stays open until 2:00 am, clean rooms and continental breakfast. Rooms were roomy but the bathrooms are tiny and our shower head was real low ( i am tall and had to bend backwards to wash my hair). No hot water in the mornings so get up early or take your shower the night before. Nice balconies ( and they allow smoking on the balconies) never had a problem getting an elevator or luggage cart. Plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: We had kitchenette room 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    120
    34
    23
    18
See reviews for
278
68
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tupelo, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

It was my famiy's first time to stay here, but we loved it! Hotel is in a great location, rooms were very clean and spacious! Had an elevator close to our room, that came out right by the indoor pool which was very nice! The pool was my son's favorite part of the whole trip! All he wanted to do when you asked him, was go back to the hotel and swim in the pool and play in the lazy river! Staff was very friendly and very helpful when called upon! The lady that cleaned our room was also very nice as well! My husband and son also enjoyed the continental breakfast! Great experience all the way around!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool, hot tub and lazy river. Affordable price, Continental breakfast included biscuit and gravy and was very good. I was impressed with the very large seating area for eating.. I noticed there were no little shampoos and conditioners. They may have been available at the desk if you needed them.

Room Tip: I liked the ones with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I picked the Park Tower due to the positive reviews.We were not dissapointed.Very nice room,great pool,lazy river and hottub.Location was perfect.Just off the parkway and quiet.We will stay here again!Conti breakfast was better than alot and everything was kept full.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Park Tower Inn. We went during Thanksgiving so Pigeon Forge was extremely busy. The hotel was clean, the staff was very helpful. The price was affordable and the breakfast was very good, especially for a continental breakfast. The beds were comfortable. Didn't swim in the pool as we were busy in the town. Was very satisfied, if ever going back to the mountains would look the Park Tower Inn up again.

Room Tip: Had a two bedroom unit which worked out very well with traveling with three teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I must start off by saying the hotel was clean. We can't complain for the price. The indoor pool, lazy river and spa were an added plus. The room was a little outdated. Each bed came with only two pillows and there were none of the usual shampoo, conditioners and lotions. The room was spacey but lacked character and decent lighting. The balcony was OK but at night all the lights were on so there was no way to really enjoy that. The breakfast was lame. I'm glad I didn't drop a biscuit on my foot if you know what I mean. Mostly breads, muffins and cereal. Coffee served with powdered creamer. Toast served with mystery spread. Oh, and to get a pool towel, you have to go up one level walk to the other side of the hotel to the front desk to get one. Who would think that maybe the pool towels should be near the pool. The location is a plus. We walked up and down the street and to see the shops and restaurants. If this was the only place in town, I'd stay there again. :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

My first time in Pigeon Forge, hotel was clean and staff was friendly. It is no frills but all you need because most of your time is spent sightseeing. The location was very quiet and very family friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Tower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Tower Inn

Address: 201 Sharon Drive, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#22 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 156
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Pigeon Forge
Park Tower Inn Pigeon Forge Tenn
Park Tower Hotel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Tower Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.