We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!! If you don't stay here, you will regeret it!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Willow Brook Lodge to your Saves list
Willow Brook Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Dayton, Ohio, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic!! If you don't stay here, you will regeret it!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

I have stayed at Willow Brook for 2 years in a row. I believe this is the best place to stay in Pigeon Forge. We were scheduled to arrive on the 24th, but made it in to town on the 23rd. The ladies at the front desk had no problem getting us a room to stay the extra nite. The front desk staff was more than accomidating with any of our needs and I also loved the fact that every night when I took my ice bucket up to get it filled they were more than happy to help. Breakfast every morning is wonderful. Biscuits and Gray, Toast and Bagels, 3 types of Cereal, Hot Coffee and Tea, Juice, Milk and Water. I have seen reviews that have called this breakfast boring, it is far from that, I think some people are just to picky. Also loved the cookies and cider from 2-10. With all the talk of the dreaded Bed Bugs going on I was worried about staying anywhere, but believe me when I say, you will have no worries here. The room is VERY VERY VERY CLEAN and the cleaning staff does an excellent job. One night why we were enjoying the pool we noticed there were no towels left, we made a call and within 5 minutes the front desk came and restocked them. Why anyone would not give Willow Brook 5 stars is beyond me. Thank you Willow Broook Staff for a wonderfull stay and I cannot wait to come back again next year.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
153
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010 via mobile

I've stayed in many hotels throughout the smokies and this is by far the best value for your money. New pillow top mattress, clean carpet, new bathroom vanity, and best of all no sign of any insects. Stay here you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

The room was clean. The ladies at the desk were nice and friendly. Location was great. We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stayed here for years. |Always clean, centrally located, pleasant staff, very consistant. Light breakfast included.

Downside - price is creeping up

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We found this hotel on the internet via search. We read reviews on it before booking and thought it looked great for the money. When we actually arrived, we were very let down. The room itself smelled musty, they had a large humidifier on, but it really was not helping. There was a dead, smashed bug on the celing overhead, a large scratch running across the wall behind our door, and other details that we did not expect. The rooms were a regular size, not any bigger than a regular motel. The bathroom is tiny, with a not so nice shower. It is more a "motel" than a "hotel", which is what we would've rather had. The breakfast is not so deluxe. It was just store bought doughnuts, frozen biscuits and gravy, cereal, and bagels. They did not even offer "real" creamer for your coffee, it was that powder stuff. Yuck!! Next time we will probably stay with what we know, a Hampton Inn or something of that speed. Very let down with this motel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ,ga.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

way overpriced for the amenites....small pool...no workout area...cheap soap and shampoo....breakfast was cold......rooms just okay....I've stayed in cheaper hotels for what they have here....don;t waste your money here ...you can get all what they offer at Super 8 across the street for a whole lot cheaper...will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on the 5th floor-(top) in a courtyard room that overlooks the pool area with a view of the main street and the mountains. It is located between stoplight 4 and 5 I believe. Good location across from The Alamo restaurant and near a laser tag place an go cart attraction. A Walgreens was also within walking distrance. The room was clean. It's not a new hotel but had been kept up. The room had two queen beds, fridge and microwave. Coffee pot too. The pillows were firm, not to my liking. Wish they had the option of pillows other hotels offer. The pool area was nice with a slide, hot tub and kiddie pool. Wasn't a fan of the breakfast. There was cereal, biscuits and gravy and bagels. That was it. We got there around 9:15am. I have a problem with hotels that stop putting stuff out the last hour. If you advertise this great breakfast then all of it should be available till you stop serving. It also had a tip jar which I hadn't seen before. Overall I would consider the hotel good for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Brook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.