We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Willow Brook Lodge to your Saves list
Willow Brook Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Springville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2008

Wonderful place to stay. We had a 3 yr old and a 9 yr old and they both loved the pools and slide. Property was located in walking distance to everything. Front hotel staff was wonderful. Check in and check out was fast. We stayed in room #405 and my parents stayed in room #404. Was able to let the 9 yr old play in the pool and us set on the private balcony. House keeping was great and room was very clean. Breakfast was good you could eat from 7-11 which was great because we slept in alot of mornings. would absolutely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to families with children.

  • Liked — value-pool w/slide
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
153
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tazewell tn.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

My family loves willow brook lodge we have been going there for 15yrs. now every year we go back usally in june or july. My kids love the pool the rooms are always clean breakfast is good staff is really nice i would recomend this hotel to anyone close to shoping and atractions.

  • Liked — Pool great breakfast great staff
  • Disliked — not beening able to check into the hotel until 3:00pm
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

Rooms were nothing to speak of. Was appauled at the signs bolted to the bathroom wall about the cost of linens to be replaced if stolen. Who do they expect to stay here? The laundry facilities were locked up at 11PM. For those of us at baseball/softball tournaments this didn't not work. Also, this is a totally nonsmoking hotel. God bless the nonsmokers but wish I had known ahead of time that I would have to sit around a table with the other Leppers who smoke. You can keep this place and their judgemental atmosphere. Would rather camp out than return here.

  • Disliked — stuffiness
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killen, Alabama
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

We have stayed in Pigeon Forge many times in both inexpenseive and expensive hotels, and the WillowBrook is by far our favorite. Most recently, we were there June 6-10 and the hotel again exceeded our expectations. The room was clean and updated. It was also pretty quiet, as I never heard any outside noise or room-to-room noise. Our reservation included some special requests and each was fulfilled. The indoor and outdoor pools were great, but a bit crowded in the late afternoon. Usually, one or the other could be used comfortably. The hotel is also within walking distance several amusement places, which the kids dug. We also bought tickets to Dollywood thru the front desk, which was a time and money saver as 2 day for the price of one tickets were available. The highlight of the free breakfast were the biscuits and gravy, otherwise it was standard continental fare. There are more expensive places to stay in Pigeon, but the best experience for our money is the Willowbrook

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

We go to tennessee every year and stay in a hotel. This year we decided to stay in the willow brook hotel. It was very nice and we will definately try to go again! They had an indoor pool that was very nice crowded at times but still was very nice. They had an outdoor pool too. It was very nice. The rooms were neat and clean. The rooms were so big that me and my dad had enough room to throw a football!!! We had a room next to the outdoor pool but that did not bother us much. The bathrooms were neat and clean the water pressure was very good and the maids kept the room clean and gave us more towels when ever we needed them. The Front Desk/Check in was very cooperative and kind.
Great Location.

  • Liked — The clean rooms
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turtletown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2008

My husband, 2 children, and my self recently returned from a one night stay at Willowbrook 3/28/08. Room was very clean and quite spacious. Beds were actually comfortable. We got a 2 Queen bed, balcony room facing the main parkway. Even though we was just a few feet from the Pkway, it was quiet in the room. I wish we had just stayed two nights here, instead of the previous stay for one night in Gatlinburg. Staff was courteous. We didnt eat the complimentary breaksfast, so can't say on that one, nor did we have time for the pool. Grounds were very nice and well layed out . We plan on staying here on our next trip to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hillsboro,ohio 45133
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

Nice place. Very clean. But a few quirks.

Yes, you have to pay twenty-five cents for ice.

If you want a towel for the pool, you have to go to the lobby and sign one out. There is a sign in your bathroom listing the prices of the other towels in your room with a reminder that you will be billed for any that are missing when you leave.

If your toilet paper roll is half-full when the maid comes, she doesn't leave a new roll for you. We had to go to the front desk, ask for more and carry our own across the parking lot to our room.

If you get a smoking room, you get ONE tiny ashtray. If you have more than one smoker, you get to go back to the front desk and wait while they search other rooms for an extra ashtray. (They didn't, however, tell me what I would be charged if the ashtray went missing.)

The mini-fridge in our room was set too cold and kept freezing our soft drinks. One exploded. The knob had been removed from the control and we couldn't turn in down.

The game room is very small with antiquated PacMan and a few other games that my 12 and 13 year old boys weren't interested in at all.

Continental breakfast? Much better than a 'true' continental breakfast. Doughnuts, toast, mini bagels & cream cheese, 3 choices of dry cereal, milk, juice, hot biscuits & gravy, instant oatmeal or grits. If you don't like biscuits & gravy and want a hot breakfast, plan on either the toast or instant hot cereal. On the negative side, they only had one little lady trying to keep everything filled with 35-40 people woofing it down as soon as it was put out. She did an excellent job, but really needed some help. A lot of the time, the orange juice ran out, no doughnuts, etc. Not her fault, she was working as fast as she could.

The location is excellent, right in the middle of everything Pigeon Forge. Walgreens within easy walking distance. Laser tag right next door. Mini-golf and Alamo's steak house right across the street.

What you get for the money looks so much better on the internet than when you get to Pigeon Forge and see the plethora of other motels offering the same amenities at $20-$30 less per night.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the room.
  • Disliked — Stinginess. Makes you feel a bit like a criminal.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Venere so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Brook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.