We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, but room could have been cleaner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Willow Brook Lodge to your Saves list
Willow Brook Lodge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rockford, Illinois
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, but room could have been cleaner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

The front desk staff people were very nice at check-in and check-out. They were also helpful when I asked some questions about Dollywood.

Our room left something to be desired. I don't think the air conditioning worked right because it always seemed a little damp in the room. Also, the room could have been cleaner. When we checked in, we found a clothing tag on the floor and in the bathroom area there was a tiny pill on the floor. Not huge deals, but still a bit disappointing to find it wasn't cleaned better. The biggest issue was the dampness in the room though.....it just didn't feel very comfortable in there. We were only there for 2 nights, so we didn't bring it up to the staff.

The breakfast area was nice and large and had a decent selection of foods.

The outdoor pool was nice, but there were some older kids that were pretty wild on the slide, so our son who is younger was a bit scared to go on it, which was too bad because the pool and slide were one of the reasons we picked this place. We went to the indoor pool after a short time and it was much quieter in there and we swam around a little.

The price was right and the people were great, but overall we were disappointed in the room, which was too bad because from the other reviews it sounded like it might be a bit nicer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    86
    31
    19
    12
See reviews for
166
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first time here. We stayed 2 nights & picked this hotel because of the waterslide in the outdoor pool. They have an outdoor & indoor pool that is open until 11PM. The first night it rained so the kids used the indoor pool. The 2nd night the kids used the outdoor pool & loved the waterslide. The only drawback is that there is no one monitoring the pools & there were a lot of bigger kids that were taking over the waterslide & not using it as instructed. This made it a little dangerous for the smaller kids. The room was decorated with nice furnishings & very clean. Beds were comfy. Lots of pillows. Staff was friendly & helpful. The breakfast was fair. They had hardboiled & scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, glazed donuts, cereal, apples, bagels & bread. The kids were wanting waffles. It would have been nice if they offered other types of fruit or yogurt. Other than that, it was a nice stay & close to everything. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: We were in the back near the indoor pool. It was quiet back there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family goes to Gatlinburg frequently since we live fairly close. This was our first time to stay at Willow Brook Lodge. We mainly chose it because it was close to what we wanted to do and I thought the pool slide would be fun for our son. Which it was because he absolutely loved it! The room was clean, had a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker which is what I like to have in a hotel room. Even though the hotel is a non-smoking facility it smelled musty and the bathroom fan did not work so we ran the air conditioner constantly. Quiet hours are suppose to start at 11pm however since the doors and window open to the outside you still hear parking lot noise and all the people that go by. The front desk staff on both checking in and out were just average. The one thing I had not seen in years was the fact that there was a sign posted that if all the towel were not there they were going to charge you a dollar amount per towel. You also had to check out a separate towel from the front dest for a pool towel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan, KY
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked a two night stay for which we were informed that we would have to switch rooms due to the motel being full. We were ok with that since we were glad to get a room calling only a couple of days before. We had stayed here several years ago. Since then, the rooms had been renovated. The decor is much nicer than before. Our first room was fine with the exception of the blanket for the pullout not being clean. The second room looked the but had a very bad smell. We couldn't decide if it was a musty smell or if the room had been smoked in. When we called the front desk, they could not move us due to being booked. They offered to bring air freshener. There is an outdoor pool with a nice slide as well as an indoor pool. The breakfast is ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was pleasantly suprised upon opening the door to our hotel room. Nice decor and furniture appeared to be very clean. Wonderful pools, included a outdoor pool with water slide, a kiddie pool, outdoor hottub area and an indoor pool with an indoor hottub. Great breakfast options too! Very Nice! The only compliants would be that there was no where near enough handicap parking spaces for this size of building. Several handicap patrons expressed this concern to us when trying to find a parking space ourselves. Only located 4 in front of one building and two in front of anohter. Not sure what state requirements are but for a hotel this size it did not seem fairly enough. Also the only other compliant would be the carpet issue. The carpet is in dire need of replacing. Appeared somewhat clean but by the time you showered and walked a few times across it your feet would be black and the feel to the carpet was somewhat of a gummy feeling. Did not leave you with an easy feeling on that aspect. This appears to be the only update our room did not have but would benefit greatly from. This is the only reason for a score of just 4 stars.

Room Tip: Outside pool is open till 11:00. If you are an early to bed kinda person I would suggest not reserv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here in the middle of July this year. We had a large family group of eleven with children and occupied four rooms on the fifth floor of the north lodge. It was nice of them to accommodate us with the neighboring rooms. The grounds were very nice and well maintained. When entering our room, I discovered a problem with the heater light in the bathroom that was quickly resolved within ten minutes of calling the front desk. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and the slide was a very cool feature. We didn't use the indoor pool, but it also was clean as well. There is also an ice cream vending machine by the outdoor pool, so YUM! Our doors faced the parking lot and the lovely river beyond it. Our balconies faced the outdoor pool. No one had a noise problem from the pool area, unless you were on the balcony or had the door to it open. There is no smoking within fifty feet of the buildings unless you are in the smoker's pit, which is what we called the sitting area behind the lobby that is set up for this use. Being a smoker, it was nice to have a smoking area that you didn't have to worry about offending others. We were up and at it early every morning except for one day, so sleeping in was possible. But I think being on the fifth floor helped with the noise level and the lateness of the cleaning service. The breakfast was good, but we all really missed having bacon, sausage, or ham! Lol, it didn't leave you wanting, though. Boiled and scrambled eggs, awesome biscuits and gravy, three cereal choices, toast and bagels, milk and juice, and my husband's favorite, oatmeal. The location was great. With walking distance to some restaurants, attractions and of course a Walgreens, you didn't have to fight the busy traffic of the parkway. Big Daddy's Pizza was next door and we hit that place regularly because it was sooooooo good! We all made friends with the maintenance man, Walt. He would find out anything we asked about the area. Also, wait to buy Dollywood tickets there in the lobby! Much cheaper than anywhere else, if that's your thing. We even had our own viewing of the Dollywood fireworks display from our doors at 9:30 every night and the kids enjoyed that. Other than the meatless breakfast (let's face it,we're Cajuns) there were no complaints from us and the other three families. It was a relaxing and enjoyable experience that we would recommend. I gave a four out of five on the room because the only sink was inside the bathroom and with others in the room it was inaccessible at times. That can bother family travelers sometimes.

Room Tip: North lodge rooms *01 - *07 are parallel the the parkway, doors facing parking lot and river, privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fruitland Park, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Last minute reservation due to having to cancel at another local hotel. We were very please with our stay! Front desk was awesome w/our last minute reservation, pool was great fun for our 8 yr & 15 yr old. I love the fact that its entire grounds are non-smoking. Didn't have to worry about sitting at the pool, walking to our room and smoke blowing in my face!! Can't wait to visit again! Staff was very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#14 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Brook Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Willow Brook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Brook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.