We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Willow Brook Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Willow Brook Lodge
Save
You added Willow Brook Lodge to your Saves list
3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Spruce Pine, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was our first time staying with the Willow Brook lodge and it will definitely not be our last. We loved the pool, water slide and the hot tub. Our room was clean and was very much to my satisfaction. For their breakfast you do need to get there early because they don't have the seating for the amount of guest. Staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: They have rooms that have a view of the outdoor pool and rooms that are close to the indoor pool. S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    81
    30
    17
    12
See reviews for
151
52
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Pelzer, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family has stayed multiple times and it has always been GREAT. Maybe a little pricy but by the time you paid less somewhere else and then bought breakfast you would probably be in the hole. The indoor pool is FABULOUS. With the indoor pool you can swim even if you get rain. I would never stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge. Hoping to be there next week with family. Friendly employees and good people staying there. Very family oriented

Room Tip: We prefer the balcony rooms overlooking the pool and I feel its very nice that this family oriented...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe, ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I love this place, the only place I will stay when I visit Pigeon Forge. Staff very friendly, well maintained. Stay there 2x a year for car shows. I have stayed at Willow Brook for at least 15 years. I recommend Willow Brook to all my friends who are going to Pigeon Forge.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

My stay was wonderful! My friends and I spent the weekend here and it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms were clean and the customer service was great! The location was close to the malls and the entertainment and a short drive to Gatlinburg. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sneedville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here this past week - the room was nice but smelled a little musky so went to walgreens and got some air freshner to spray. The beds are so soft and comfy and the pillows so soft. The outdoor pool and indoor pool and hot tubs were great. Had a nice breakfast each morning such as: Biscuits and Gravy, Eggs, Donuts,Oatmeal, Bagels, Jelly & PB, Juice and coffee and cereal.
Pretty flowers on grounds- nice staff.

Room Tip: I like the rooms with the private balcony over the pool but we didn't get to get one this time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here this week with 3 of the grandkids. We had just come from Wilderness at the Smokies. They had a ball on the slide. Even informed me they liked this pool better than Wilderness!! I may just bring them here next time and save some money. Only thing is I realize there is no lifeguard but someone needs to be there because of the trash parents that just turn their kids loose and let them act like heathens. Some one is going to get hurt. If there had been someone supervising the pool it would have been perfect. I couldn't relax because I had to keep an eye out to make sure they didn't get pushed off the slide. The big kids just take over. Anyway the room is very clean and the staff is great. Just a good place all round.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My family found this place by accident, but oh so glad we did. Rooms were clean, nothing extravagant, but a great value. The pool was great for the kids. And it is within walking distance of many attractions stores, and spots to eat!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Willow Brook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willow Brook Lodge

Address: 3035 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#15 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A resort atmosphere on the Little Pigeon River right in the center of action-packed Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN of the Smoky Mountains! Featuring a wide variety of rooms with family suites, Pigeon Forge condos, jacuzzis, fireplaces and balconies available. Willow Brook Lodge has an outdoor pool with 75 ft. waterslide and hot tub, an indoor pool and hot tub, a deluxe continental breakfast and wifi internet access included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Willow Brook Hotel Pigeon Forge
Willow Brook Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Willow Brook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.