We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome show!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Tonite Theatre

Country Tonite Theatre
129 Showplace Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-453-2003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Repeatedly voted the “#1 Show in the Smokies Year after year”! No matter your age, Country Tonite is THE SHOW you’re going to love! Experience this two-hour powerhouse production that features the best singers, dancers and musicians in the business. There is a variety of performances, not just country! You'll enjoy sidesplitting comedy acts, youth performers, bluegrass and moving gospel and patriotic songs that pay tribute to the veterans serving our great country every single day. More songs, more talent, more energy, and more fun. More memories for you and your family. With all this and Country Tonite being the most award winning show in the Smokies, it’s not hard to see why you just can’t miss this Pigeon Forge show!
 The 1,500 seat multi-million dollar theatre is located on the parkway in Pigeon Forge and is a equipped with state-of the art sound and lighting. Plus there are two giant video screens! .
Flatwoods, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Wow, what a production! Fantastic singers, talented youth performers and I felt like I was watching dancing professionals!! Two solid hours of performance. Kevin was such a great host/singer and Melinda should definitely have a country album!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    185
    80
    23
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I have been coming to see this show for over 15 years and as always it was absolutely delightful! There is so much going on-- great singing, great dancing, great music, and of course, Bubba The Redneck Ranger. All the performers are multi-talented. Mike brings down the house with his harmonica! The costumes are so varied and the performers must make at least 20 changes. High energy, and the love of what they do shining through! Great selection and variety! I hope to make many more trips to see them! We drive almost 400 miles to Pigeon Forge each way, and Country Tonight is the driving force that brings us back!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport, louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Being in the area in the "off" season, I wasn't sure what to expect from this show. I was pleasantly surprised. Two full hours of music with a short intermission. Thoroughly enjoyed and will go again! The tickets were very reasonable too.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun and Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I wasn't sure what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. Fantastic talent, young and old, wonderful music for all ages and wonderful dance numbers for each song.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Talent in America is alive and well!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Not being a huge fan of country music, I had my reservations about catching this show. And it's rare that I take time to write a review but found this one to be a must. WOW! The comedy was fresh yet clean. The vocals a choreography are beyond amazing! So, if you've wondered what happened to true, God-gifted talent in America I can attest, it's alive and well at Country Tonight in Pigeon Forge, TN. As a military daughter, wife and mom, I'd like to say a special "Thank you" to the cast for the tribute to our military and first responders!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Tonite Theatre also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Country Tonite Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Tonite Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.