We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Tonite Theatre

Country Tonite Theatre
129 Showplace Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
865-453-2003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 33 Attractions in Pigeon Forge
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Repeatedly voted the “#1 Show in the Smokies Year after year”! No matter your age, Country Tonite is THE SHOW you’re going to love! Experience this two-hour powerhouse production that features the best singers, dancers and musicians in the business. There is a variety of performances, not just country! You'll enjoy sidesplitting comedy acts, youth performers, bluegrass and moving gospel and patriotic songs that pay tribute to the veterans serving our great country every single day. More songs, more talent, more energy, and more fun. More memories for you and your family. With all this and Country Tonite being the most award winning show in the Smokies, it’s not hard to see why you just can’t miss this Pigeon Forge show!
 The 1,500 seat multi-million dollar theatre is located on the parkway in Pigeon Forge and is a equipped with state-of the art sound and lighting. Plus there are two giant video screens! .
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

My family of four went to see Country tonight during our vacation. The entire family loved the show, including my 15 and 12 year olds. The show was energetic and entertaining. Bubba was hilarious. All of the cast members go to the lobby after the show and were so friendly. They allow you to take photos of them and with them. They also sign autographs. The show was great clean family fun and makes you proud to be an American!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    899
    186
    80
    23
    27
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A MUST SEE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is one of the best shows in Pigeon Forge, TN. and we have been vacationing here for many years. This is so worth the money and the show is AWESOME! The singers and dancers are great! The host is one of the best by far! Absolutely love their voices! Dont miss out on a great night with your family. Bubba made us laugh so hard we could have fell out of our seats!.... he needs more time on the stage! We could go on and on bragging about this awesome show.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

From country oldies to new with a bit of comedy mixed in. Beautiful ladies beautifully adorned.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

a very good show, for entertainment for everyone of all ages

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, LA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Singing and Dancing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Country Tonight is one of the longest-running live music shows in Pigeon Forge. If you enjoy country music, dancing, and comedy, don't miss this show. They trace country music from its roots to modern hitmakers. Also, their comedy will make you roll, especially Bubbina (a man dressed as a not-so-attractive woman) does Taylor Swift's version of "Jesus, Take the Wheel." Only, Bubbina sings "Cletus Took My Reel." OMG! Finally, I never was a good dancer and never really thought I like dancing a lot until I saw this show. The dancing that complements the show is simply incredible. CT has the best dancers and one of the BEST shows in town. Well worth your time and money!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Tonite Theatre also viewed

Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to Country Tonite Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Tonite Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.