We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, good people.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maples Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maples Motor Inn
Save
You added Maples Motor Inn to your Saves list
2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place, good people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are reasonably priced and you are in a good location on the strip in Pigeon Forge. The rooms were VERY clean and the staff was extremely helpful. Directly behind the motel is the Pigeon River. You are in walking distance of several attractions and restraunts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    23
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, VA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Older, family owned motel. Very Clean, a little outdated, but still a very good value. Everyone there was very friendly. I had no noise from other rooms at all. Very well maintained property. Parking is right at your door, if you are on the lower level. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Frequently visit the Smokies but this was our first stay at Maples. We usually have our dog with us and Maples does not allow dogs, but this we were making a short trip and left him behind. One of the main factors in deciding on staying here was the number of reviews that commented on the cleanliness. Our room was exceptionally clean and everything in the room and the rest of the premises that I saw looked to be well maintained. I saw at least one comment calling the room "tiny." I don't know what they are used to, but I found the room to be at least average in size and larger than a lot of places that I have stayed. I think most of their rooms are the same. So being clean, roomy with a coffee maker, microwave and fridge it was what I was looking for. It backs up to they river and they have some grilles and picnic tables that you can use. You can probably fish there if you want to.You can't book online, but they have the rates posted by date and like most places their they vary greatly depending on when you go. Since there rates are posted (all rooms the same I think) it only takes a minute to make the reservation and check in and out was quick and easy. I don't think you can beat their prices by much. It is right on the strip and at certain times that can be great or terrible, depending on what is going on (for example; if you are going on Rod Run weekend and not participating - don't stay there).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jack and robin m, Manager at Maples Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Tater's right! Most of our rooms are standard size: 22 x 14 or 24 x 12. Six rooms are slightly smaller and have one king bed each. We have one standard king; smoking is allowed in that room. Also eight oversized rooms including three one-bedroom suites. The bathrooms are not large, but the sink and mirror are outside the bathroom. Your other info is correct, and thanks for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We got a basic king size bed room. It was very clean and tile floors. I will stay here again. The man working the desk set in front of our room my my husband and they chatted like they were old friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne WV
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We left the River bend inn this morning due to the fact that they suddenly decided they were replacing carpet on our floor early in the morning & requested we change rooms...to a disgusting room. With only one night left in town, we were looking for someplace clean with reasonable rates. Just stopped by Maples to check it out. Excellent room rate, room is probably the cleanest in the area & owner is very friendly. They make you feel at home. Room is large, bathroom small but not an issue. Will definitely stay again when in the area & highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Pretty much what everyone has said is true about Maples Motor Inn. It is clean, the rooms are spacious, the pool is good size, and the owners are good folks. I stayed there last week and the only glitch was I had to take a smoking room. But the only reason why is because they let me check in at 11:30am because I had been driving all night. I thought that was very nice of them to allow me to check in early without any extra charge. It isn't unusual to find folks sitting outside their rooms on the benches provided and talking with each other. The river is behind the motel and you can walk back there and enjoy the peacefulness of the area. When I checked out, the owner shook my hand and wished me a safe trip. You just don't get that kind of respect anymore at most places. The prices are very reasonable too. I recommend Maples Motor Inn to singles and families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have been staying here for the last 20yrs when I go to Pigeon Forge. It has ALWAYS met my expectations. Which is to stay in a clean safe enviroment. It is an older motel BUT you cant beat the feeling of the family friendliness you feel when you stay here. Plus its within walking distance of most anything and the trolley stops right out front. There isnt a resturant attached nor is there a fitness center. This is the place you wanna stay to just relax by the pool and get out and walk for your fitness. Look forward to staying there again soon!

Room Tip: I like the rooms towards the back less street noise but all the rooms are good. Plus I like the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maples Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maples Motor Inn

Address: 2959 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#7 Family Hotel in Pigeon Forge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family business created by a seventh-generation Sevier Countian and his wife and operated by their sons, we specialize in clean, attractive rooms at very reasonable rates. Our staff of 15 is composed of honest local people who strive to be friendly and helpful. Most of our guests are repeat customers or are referred by their friends and families. We are located in the center of Pigeon Forge withing walking distance of several outstanding restaurants, outlet malls, and amusements. Once you have tried our motel, your vacation planning becomes a snap. We've been here 40 years and we ain't going anywhere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Maples Motor Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Hotel Pigeon Forge
Maples Motel Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maples Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.