We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING-worth the wait” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Mill Restaurant

The Old Mill Restaurant
164 Old Mill Ave, Pigeon Forge, TN 37868
(865) 429-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 127 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“AMAZING-worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Get there ahead of time! This is clearly a popular place for the area. We had to wait quite a while for our party of 7, but the weather was great so we were able to enjoy some of the shops surrounding the restaurant and also venture down to the shore of the creek for photos. The selection is great and the amount of food sure is not disappointing! Love!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,244
    972
    351
    129
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal while visiting Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great "home cooked" food. Lots of options, something for everyone. Great prices. We all received large portions, each taking leftovers with us. The vegetable quiche was fantastic and the fried chicken was just like my mom used to make - yum! Service was excellent. A must visit while in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go Across the Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We heard lots of great things about this place, but frankly the Pottery House Cafe and Grill across the street is a lot better. At the Mill you will get a ton of food, but it reminded me of buffet food without the buffet. The price is reasonable given the amount of food you get, but my chicken pot pie was too salty to eat and everything else was just ok. If you're a family of big eaters, the Mill is for you. If you want quality over quantity, try the cafe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Old Mill Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food is great here, but make sure you bring your appetite! Served family style, you choose your meat, vegetables and bread are served for the whole table, family style. The corn chowder starter is wonderful, salad very nice, main meal your choice, veggies, then desert, the black berry cobbler is especially good!! You will be rolling out. We would advise to go early if possible to avoid the long wait. We usually try to go between 4 - 5 pm. Would definitely recommend, we eat here every time we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal out during trip to the Smoky Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here on the last evening of our trip and wish we would have done so sooner. Although it would have spoiled anything else afterwards. There was a bit of a wait but it was so worth it. The food and service was great! Once you got in you never waited for anything, the staff was on top of everything.

We were told head of time that they serve large portions so if you don't want to take leftovers back with you try sharing a meal. That's what we did. There were four adults and one teenager (which they let order off of the kids menu since she eats so little) so we split two adult meals and we all came away full after eating everything that they brought.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Mill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.