We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal while visiting Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Mill Restaurant

The Old Mill Restaurant
175 Old Mill Ave., at Traffic Light # 7, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
(865) 429-3463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Pigeon Forge
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best meal while visiting Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great "home cooked" food. Lots of options, something for everyone. Great prices. We all received large portions, each taking leftovers with us. The vegetable quiche was fantastic and the fried chicken was just like my mom used to make - yum! Service was excellent. A must visit while in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,052 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    2,037
    628
    249
    98
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go Across the Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We heard lots of great things about this place, but frankly the Pottery House Cafe and Grill across the street is a lot better. At the Mill you will get a ton of food, but it reminded me of buffet food without the buffet. The price is reasonable given the amount of food you get, but my chicken pot pie was too salty to eat and everything else was just ok. If you're a family of big eaters, the Mill is for you. If you want quality over quantity, try the cafe!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old Mill Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The food is great here, but make sure you bring your appetite! Served family style, you choose your meat, vegetables and bread are served for the whole table, family style. The corn chowder starter is wonderful, salad very nice, main meal your choice, veggies, then desert, the black berry cobbler is especially good!! You will be rolling out. We would advise to go early if possible to avoid the long wait. We usually try to go between 4 - 5 pm. Would definitely recommend, we eat here every time we go to Pigeon Forge.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best meal out during trip to the Smoky Mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate here on the last evening of our trip and wish we would have done so sooner. Although it would have spoiled anything else afterwards. There was a bit of a wait but it was so worth it. The food and service was great! Once you got in you never waited for anything, the staff was on top of everything.

We were told head of time that they serve large portions so if you don't want to take leftovers back with you try sharing a meal. That's what we did. There were four adults and one teenager (which they let order off of the kids menu since she eats so little) so we split two adult meals and we all came away full after eating everything that they brought.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Country dining at its best! I had lunch there and it was so good. The atmosphere was nice and the service was excellent. I enjoyed the view of the river and the beautiful flowers. The little shops at Old Mill Square are charming. We enjoyed meeting and talking to some of the shop owners. I will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Old Mill Restaurant also viewed

 
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
Pigeon Forge, Sevier County
 

Been to The Old Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Mill Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.