We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Feelings, Mostly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Towers
Save
You added Riverside Towers to your Saves list
3455 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings, Mostly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nites. Check in was very easy, and the staff were extremely friendly. Our room had a king size bed which was very comfortable, a jacuzzi and fireplace (which we didn't use), as well as a kitchenette consisting of a small full size fridge with freezer, sink, cupboards and stocked with plates and utensils for 4, along with toaster, coffeemaker and can opener, table with 2 chairs and an easy chair. The room was very bright and spacious and spotless as was the bathroom. The bathroom was small but that didn't bother me because the vanity was outside, which I prefer. It too was very spacious. There is tile in the kitchen and vanity/entry area and carpet in the sleeping area. Both were spotless. The downside (and this is personal, and might not bother someone else) was that we could hear our neighbor's TV as well as toilets flushing and showers running. However, I am a very light sleeper, so it bothered me. Also, the internet is hit or miss. The other thing I didn't like was that even though we had a balcony, it was shared with the room next to us. It would have been nice if there had been at least a railing in between. I probably wouldn't stay here again because of the noise factor, but like I said, it was a great room, with very nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    24
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
39
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in October, 2012. The view from Room 607 balcony was wonderful.
However, the balconies on the top floor should be covered with a canopy to prevent the pigeons from pooping on the balcony and chairs. One of the chairs on the balcony was covered with it from pigeons nesting on the roof. The chair had a hole in it. Furthermore, I did not feel secure sharing a balcony. People in the next room could easily break through the window and come in, although that did not happen. The bathroom: commode too close to the floor, mildew visible in tile grout around shower and the drain was rusted. Windows: curtains in desperate need of cleaning. Bed in smaller bedroom was too hard. We stayed the full four nights this year but won't stay there again. Oh, the chair in the master bedroom has ragged upholstery. It could be such a beautiful suite, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

hotel was unusually quiet for a downstars, by front desk room. Never heard a sound. Clean, comfortable and cozy. Fire place in room is a nice touch. I would definitely stay here again. So conveniet to all attractions. Mark at front desk was exceptional.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Me and my wife had seen the hotel an liked its location and thought it be a excellent place for the Rod Run! We booked, we eve decided to book a extra day a week before to have more time to enjoy! On our first day their the kids went to the pool, one of ours got sick and vomited in the pool right after another little boy had done the same, needless to say we didnt go back too the pool! My wife informed the staff of this and the woman was rather rude and upset that she had do take care of this and said well I'll just lock it up and let them deal with it tomorrow! later that night while me and my father inlaw were driving around watching the cars, my wife called and told me we had ants in our room, front desk was helpful, but only could offer bug spray we had to go get cause he was only one working!( we were offered another room on same floor but felt end result wld be same, and moving 2 adults and 3 kids would be too much because they were asleep). Their was no breakfast. my wife forgot her toothbrush and they didnt stock anything of that nature(most hotels do)! We did enjoy the location, the joined balconies we didnt care for, and staff left balcony door open the day we had the kids re hang the do not disturb (wouldnt stay on door) sign come to find out the back side of it requested maid service(never seen that)! For the normal price they would of got a poor rating, for charging 3 times that much for the rod run and our experience we had to go terrible! The rooms were dated, still had boxed tvs and bathroom lighting was awful! Beds were ok. The elevator was awesome, superfast and smooth!

Room Tip: river view gets morning sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We have stayed here twice only because there were no other vacancies. THe beds are horribly hard and uncomfortable and to me it just doesnt really feel clean to me. But its a great place to just sleep. It has a great location and good rates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Versailles, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

My family and I took a very over due vacation during the Labor day weekend and stayed here at the riverside towers.. We had a wonderful experience the staff was very helpful and nice, the rooms were very neat and clean and the pool was very clean and refreshing!!!! We have 3 children so we stayed in a King bedroom with a queen bed and it was very spacious and comfortable for everyone. The location was great we were in walking distance to alot of places and just a short drive to the rest... Over all we loved staying here and will continue to stay here on future trips!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge, Tennessee, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very nice place was spacious we loved the hot tub and was impressed for the price we paid. We stayed 1 night in a suite. Rooms were very clean. Our room had a kitchenette, fireplace and everything was great. l will definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends! We loved our balcony overlooking the river.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Towers

Address: 3455 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Pigeon Forge
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Riverside Towers Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Hotel Pigeon Forge
Riverside Towers Pigeon Forge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.